Time -5minutefreewrite (x3)

in #freewrite7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@mariannewest/the-weekend-freewrite-7-part-3-the-dramatic-twist-12-16-2017

There I was, just standing there, when what I wanted to do was forbidden.

Me, Mr rules follower, was considering using the time travel machine to change my past for personal gain
Sigh
I can't stop thinking about it. T minus 15 seconds.

Boom. I'm standing in my middle school's bathroom. Gotta go find me. I'm not even sure of the consequences of my behavior. Should I have gone back further? No, I think this was right. Sixth grade me loves the neverending story, and is keen on adventures. I dunno how dad will react. Who do I call if I see a time distortion?

She may be young, but she is not stupid
25 year old Cheryl Yang didn't yet have the rigidity that I would expect from 45 year old Cheryl Yang, but she was already on her way to understanding temporal paradoxy. I wrote her a letter (pen and paper! Stamps!) And dropped just enough plausible 4th dimension math to make an introduction seem natural. There. If something went wrong, at least I'd be able to hash out solutions with a friendly face. Now to find me.
The day I loaned Morgan 400 bucks, was the day this all began. He needed a new solar panel, and, dope that I am, I gave him enough. So why am I back here? 20 years before the inciting incident? Because if you're going to break rules, go big or go home. Tampering with the time stream is an exiling offense, and doing it for personal gain means no attenuating circumstances can be taken into consideration. And if I was going to save myself a little, and I got caught, then .. well. U Kno

Sort:  

Hope you made it back!! We would miss your freewrites lol. tsk tsk - breaking rules for money!!! :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-60-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-twins

Well, I think the lack of money might have led to a death or something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43