~ 70 ~ Walk With Me in Hacketts Cove, Canada (Celebration Edition)

in #walkwithme7 years ago

What Are We Celebrating?

Screen Shot 2018-01-08 at 7.12.07 PM.png

I noticed today #WalkWithMe has made it into Steemit's tag section. No, not the front page, but when you select "view all tags" we're actually there now! We may be small at this moment, however, we are gettin' er done! There has been an unbelievable amount of Steemians joining in and posting their incredible walks from all over the world! I can hardly keep up with upvotes, and that's a great problem to have as far as I'm concerned.

Thanks to everyone who is making #walkwithme a huge success. We are literally earning Steem by going for walks and sharing small stories about them. Anyone can join in, speaking English is not necessary, we can appreciate your walk from the photos. What a wonderful time to be alive, bless the blockchain, and bless all of you for being here!

My Walk Today...

It's my 70th walk! Remember when I first started? I had been a couch potato for years, just doing random shit around my homestead for exercise. I knew I needed to start doing more to keep my body healthy so I vowed to begin going for walks. What better motivation than to post about it and earn crypto? And I've built up such a good habit of walking now, I need it to feel good. If I haven't gotten out for a day or two, I begin to crave getting out there for fresh air and the wind on my cheeks. I need the feeling of sweating and working my muscles (lightly hehe). If Steemit disappeared tomorrow would I keep walking? YES!

IMG_3310.JPG

Saying goodbye to the chickens first. Grace above, Peter Parker below. I caught Pete eating snow, so cute all over his beak.

IMG_3311.JPG

IMG_3304.JPG

Our Backyard Today

IMG_3306.JPG

IMG_3307.JPG

Out On the Highway

IMG_3313.JPG

That used to have a huge sign for a local bistro on it, obviously got destroyed in the wind storm :(

IMG_3335.JPG

Hacketts Cove sign still standing.

IMG_3316.JPG

IMG_3315.jpg

The gulls don't mind the ice one bit, tough animals they are.

IMG_3319.JPG

A super weird ice formation growing where a creek meets the ocean.

IMG_3317.JPG

More Ice Birds

IMG_3321.JPG

IMG_3325.JPG

IMG_3324.jpg

IMG_3327.JPG

I watched as a gull landed beside the crows, they seem to get along just fine.

IMG_3329.jpg

The good ol' one leg trick, never fails to impress the ladies I'm sure...

IMG_3330.jpg

IMG_3333.JPG

IMG_3334.JPG

Thank you for coming on another #WalkWithMe, I hope you enjoyed today's shots! I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's earn Steem by getting fresh air and fitness together!

Here are a few of the latest walks by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them!

See life through their eyes.

🌃🌙 WALK WITH ME #4 》 NIGHT TIME 🌃🌙 By @joordanzzz

The Art of Running Dangerously - The Rewards of Reckless Exercise In Subzero Weather by @winstonalden

Walk With Me in Morning to See the Beautiful Sunrise By @killerkuasha

Walk with me to work and about! Ophumanangels Edition By @michaelevans

Walk through the North Venice. My friends dedicated. - 📸 - beautiful and informative travel + 100% all my original photos By @madlenfox

Walk With Me [1] - A Snowy Stroll Through The Arkansas Woods - Part 2 By @haphazard-hstead

My Thoughts And Photos As I Walk Along................. By @francisk

An Evening Walk Through My Village By @vibeof100monkeys

Questions I ask myself (animated gif set) By @artwatch

Walk With Me Through The Remnants Of The Old Orchard By @fishyculture

2018 "This is how we do it" By @hazelnuts

Walk With Me ~ Fun walk during the early beautiful twilight By @anna-mi

Walk With Me in Denver #24 By @phoenixwren

WalkWithMe - Snow Edition By @seareader1

Walk With Me in the river in Costa Rica By @sallybeth23

IMG_3336.JPG

Sort:  

You should be very proud Lyndsay.
The #walkwithme tag has really seeped into peoples conciousness here.
I can't believe you're up to 70 walks, it doesn't seem 5 minutes since we were celebrating a month!
Really well done babe, I've enjoyed every single walk 😉❤️

#walkwithme has been on the tag section for a while now, I noticed it when I started following you close to a week ago. Glad I did. Cheers!

That's even better news, thank you so much for letting me know @stanleyc-md :) Wowwwweee!!

Hi dear @lyndsaybowes please see below post about Spherical architecture. It will help you against storm. if you need more information please tell me. please read it completely

https://steemit.com/nature/@marketclob/warning-don-t-read-these-article-if-you-want-to-hurricane-hurt-you

The beautiful thing about walking with me #walkwithme is that you make us live a moment of your life in a funny way.
Talking to someone while walk .. is better than talking to him while you're sitting...
thank you friend @lyndsaybowes for sharing it with us
As a side note : I hope the chickens are good today lol

The chickens are so good today, they are happy the winds have died and they can enjoy the outdoors again. How are you doing @yagoub?

Everything is good... thank you for asking
I prepare to write post about ( walked with me)... But after 3 days I want to write a lot of historical stuff...

I check the tag every day, so I will see your #walkwithme when you make it. There is no rush :) I look forward to going for a walk with you one day.

congrats !.....

#walkwithme ...

I love it, thanks! :)

YAY! Super deserved, the WalkWithMe community has such awesome folks in it I'm proud to be involved- Its certainly helping me be motivated to get out and share when it's so cold all i want to do some days is to stay in bed.

I thank you and my legs thank you for helping them get a stretch!

Also, sorry if you've mentioned this in a pervious post and I missed it, but what kind of camera do you use on your WWMs? I can't believe the detail you got on some of those bird shots!

Love those snow shots :) always fascinated with snow as we don't have it here.
Can still remember when I visited the US and it started snowing. I was so happy while all the people around me looking puzzled. One asked why I'm excited to see it, I said its because its the first time I'll see snow :D
I wanted to join the "walkwithme" and post something. I usually walk 2 to 5 kms when Pokemon hunting. Hope I'll be able to tell a story with my photos :)

Wow really wonderful photos.. you get better and better! Those red berries always take my breath away too! I love the black colour of some of the birds against the ice too, just magical !
The strange ice formation is the freshwater of the creek freezing and rising to the top as ice crystals do always as they are lighter than the water ⭐️💛🌈🌴🦋

Oooh thank you so much for solving that mystery <3 <3 <3 !!

70 walks and a place on the big board - this is a banner day indeed!

The poor gulls are all so confused. They say, "I went fishing here yesterday, what gives?" And that last sunflower needs to be made into a meme. It's seen a lot this year. I'm sure it has something to say.

Thanks so much for including me in your roundup!

Thank you for adding so much Quality content to the #walkwithme tag Winston!! xoxox

Congratulations! It is such a great idea, no special skills required! It is one of the charming things about steemit, it is proving that people are more interested in the simple truths about their neighbors than they are about the Hollywood lies.

You're so right xoxox!!!

Seeing your postings have inspired me to do some of this under that tag.
Took some photos yesterday and will do a blog tomorrow on it.
Thank you for the inspiration!

Great stuff @weetreebonsai! I'll really be looking forward to seeing you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51