Walk with me in the river in Costa Rica

in #walkwithme7 years ago

It is another beautiful day in paradise. The river looked particularly inviting as I walked by so I decided to dip my feet in the cool, clear water and take a few photos of course.
        During the rainy season the river runs deep and rages with earth coloured water and chunks of broken trees and is a treacherous place one should be wary of. Now in the first days of January it has calmed to a clear, chattering affair where adults, children and animals alike play and cool off from the sun.

26492464_Unknown.JPG

There is something so attractive, so organic, so perfect about trees meeting water. It is one of the features of this tropical land that I am deeply in love with and spirituality enriched by. The palpable energy of the riverbank is almost overwhelming. Great trees sit, their huge roots exposed to the waters edge like the Creators own aquaponics garden.

26492480_Unknown.JPG

26492896_Unknown.JPG

There is a beautiful scent blowing downstream - a mix of almond blossom, orchids and moss covered wet stones. I noticed the mango trees are beginning to set flowers, their perfume will soon add to the heady mix . If one could bottle the smell of paradise I think it would be very popular.

26492880_Unknown.JPG

26492848_Unknown.JPG

26492960_Unknown.JPG

26494480_Unknown.JPG

This was such a relaxing and rejuvenating walk for me. I hope you enjoyed it visually. Thanks for coming along. Thanks also to @lyndsaybowes for the inspired creation of the #walkwithme tag.

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Have a beautiful day wherever you are.

Namaste

Do not seek love. Be Love.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

Sort:  

Great post! thanks for sharing! Follow you and Restreem!

Thank you very much for the resteem and follow ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ That is much appreciated.

Boss .. The link that I sent earlier did not appear, I sent the complete. I'm looking forward to a special vote
Screenshot_2018-01-09-09-05-16-541_com.android.chrome.png
https://steemit.com/landcapephotography/@abelpasai/the-mouth-of-the-celestial-bay-the-breakwars-b7cea7bcbf5a6

Amazing love those tree roots! And the lizard hes a nice chap. Not see a lizard around me for ages. Obviously a lot smaller here, maybe on my next #walkwithme hey! 💯🐒

this is looking so beautiful nature is truly amazing to explore

Excelente post amigo! saludos desde Venezuela:)

Muchas gracias

Le invito ha pasar por mi blog, seri de gran ayuda para mi :')

I definitely agree with your sentiment about the beauty of trees meeting waterways like that :). It really is the most peaceful feeling especially when you are surrounded by nothing but the trees...

Absolutely. Plant trees and prosper!

wow....beautiful nature dear @sallybeth23

Thank you very much

You seems to post often and I'm falling in love with it. Love your concept. It seems have gotten a place where I can be toured. Can I be your tourist from here?

Costa Rica is popular with tourists who enjoy life a little on the wild side. Mostly attracts surfers and jungle lovers.

Never ventured outside my country but seeing this nature photos especially not a commercial type makes we want to teleport into Costa Rica.

Thanks for walking us to your place @sallybeth23

What a lovely comment thank you

You got a 1.50% upvote from @upme requested by: @sallybeth23.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82