#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 17 : After a Long Break I am Back

in #ulog6 years ago

image
I am back again after a long week in preparing for the wedding and the wedding ceremony itself I am now back in going to the gym and destroy again the fat I have gained during a week of hiatus. I know I am bad at this one but I actually want to get more serious with my workouts as a week of not going to the gym has gave me a major set back in terms of progress.

Now I have to dedicate this month of August not only for my workouts but also for my diet as well. I need to watch my calorie intake and maybe cut it in half for a speedy weight loss. I just hope that this month won't be a month of nothing. I really need to see my weight drop.

The Workout


I didn't focused on recording one particular muscle workout today, after working out my chest and biceps I tried to do some cardio and also some ab workouts and that is what I recorded because it has been a long time since I have shown you my other workouts.

Exercise # 1 : Step-Mill


image
After I did 30 minutes with the Threadmill I decided to punish myself with the step mill which even if I move slower is more exhausting compared to the threadmill. The burn in your thighs and glutes are really bad even if you chose one of the lower levels. But the key here is enduring the pain as you will benefit from it in the long run.

Exercise # 2 : Glide Cycle


image
After punishing myself with the threadmill and the step-mill I decided to do a little less exhausting workout with the Glide Cycle. This kinds of machine really don't exhaust you especially when you choose to workout with a walking pace as you won't even feel that you are tired. If you won't be doing any other cardio related workouts then I recommend you to step up your pace to a fast one as you won't burn enough calories

Exercise # 3 : Leg Raises


image
So we are off now to my Ab Workouts particularly my lower abs. Leg raises in a inclined bench might be one of the best workouts to start with. As you can see with my movement even after I am done lifting my legs I tried to raise my butt upwards as the leg raises are more effective by having your workout that way. If you think crunches are enough think again, this workout concentrates on the lower part of your body.

Exercise # 4 : Reverse Crunches


image
Another workout for your lower abs, as the workout name suggest, it is some kind if crunches but the opposite one as it targets your lower abs and your upper body is not the one who is moving. This is an effective workout especially if you put in more reps and with good form.

The Result


image
Luckily even after the wedding food I ate in the reception it didn't take a toll on my body, I am really grateful that I also have controlled myself on eating a lot that day even though the servers keep serving us food when they see our plates are empty. This is maybe the work of my body as it has increase its BMR and also gained a lot of muscles.
image
I just hope that this goes on at this month of August as I am really hoping for a real physical change this time. I need this month to be my perfect day for losing weight. That is all for this blog post, I am sorry if I have to cut my post short, I just hope that I will get better numbers in my succeeding post after this one. Thank you to all the readers in my blog, I hope that you are still here for the next one.


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 , 15, and 16

![image]()
Sort:  

Hey, Great job on going back to the gym! The start is always the hardest part. Keep it up.. But don't look at the numbers. The important part is you develop the discipline to go out every day and train well. Its been a week for me now, and boy it's really challenging!

Congratulations and hope you keep it up!

Thank you very much and I hope you fitness goals will be achieve by you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dope series right here keep rocking those workouts. Sounds like you have a solid plan though, stay discipline!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28