#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 11 : Everyday It Gets Easier

in #ulog6 years ago

Now on its 11th Day or should I say 11th time you are not seeing any progress physically in my body? Well don't be surprised by now you might know that our body doesn't change overnight like what I always is saying. Usually at this stage my body is still adjusting on how much stored fat is needed to be burned in my new lifestyle thus my body need to increase my BMR as the days progress. 

What the BMR do is actually the one that helps a lot when a person really wants to lose weight just by cutting your diet and an increase in BMR will make your body choose the fat you are storing in your body rather than what you are eating first. 

The Workout

With me going late in gym and still tired from the event I attended that night I decided to cut my workout short with only two muscles and that is my back and obliques. The latter is what I recorded as I recently shown you what my back workout looks like. 

Exercise # 1 : Side Bends on a 45 degrees bench

This is a good exercise to start of your oblique muscles workout as it really focuses on your oblique muscles. You need to do this on both sides in order for your left and right obliques have an workout. Also there are no difference between using a kettle bell and a dumbbell with this workout. I am just using a kettle bell as my grip is better with this one. 

Exercise # 2 : Dumbbell Side Bends

My 2nd workout was sort of the same thing and the only difference was I am standing up instead of doing the exercise in a diagonal or slanted position. 

Exercise # 3 : Declined Russian Twist

The Russian Twist is one of the hardest Oblique Workouts out there as you need to have perfect execution in order for your muscles to work. It also workout your abdominal muscles as you will forcefully use them as well while doing this workout. 

Exercise # 4 : Oblique Twist

I did the standard  Oblique Twist with the cable machine as this was one of my favorite isolation workouts as well. You do really need to focus on this one as you want your Oblique muscles to work and not your back or arms. This requires a lot of mind to body connection while executing the workout. 

Exercise # 5 : Wood Chopper

I am sorry but I am not sure about the name Wood Chopper on this workout but it is another version of  the oblique twist I am doing. Only it focuses on the deeper parts of the obliques. 

The Results

I gained weight yet again but I don't think you are surprised by now. It will be better really soon although I don't know when exactly it might be when I start losing weight gradually. Yes losing weight is still my goal and nothing has change even if I am gaining weight. 

Let us not forget that I am lifting weights, gaining some weight first is inevitable as my muscles get bigger which means it is also gaining weight from the workout I am doing. The more muscles I have compared to fat the more calories I will burn in the future which I think is a nice investment to see. That is all for this post I hope that you are still with me during my next workout blog. Thank You everyone. 


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4,5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 10


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  

This was a very unique and well writtwn post! Your workouts and posts are improving your over all health both physically and on Steemit!

Thank You Very Much @dynamicgreentk, I hope that you follow up on the series as well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65