#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 2 : 2nd Day of Workout is Leg Day for Me

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello there guys, I am back again with the 2nd post of my going back to shape Ulog series. I couldn't say I am on the right track as I gained weight in the 2nd day of workout as I ate a lot during the weekends but this is just the 2nd day and it is too early to quit, which I have no plan of doing by the way. As the title suggest "Going Back" to the Gym means I have been in good shape before and I only gained a lot of weight because I didn't have time for my gym sessions on the last few terms of my school. 

What Does my Gym Look Like?

This is my gym a.k.a my playground all I can say is that my gym is complete and I can almost do anything from it from weight training to cardio exercises they are complete they even have some dance classes in the morning and afternoon. I have shown you this picture as well for you to see that working out on a midnight has its perks and one of it is not having to take turns with other members as you are almost always alone. 

Going Back to Reality

So this are my results during the 2nd day of workout, not bad but not good either. Gaining weight while you intend to lose it is really not a great thing to see. But good thing is I have experience and early results are nothing compared to what you will have in the future. As long as what you are seeing now does not bother you deep inside you know you are doing progress instead of sitting and eating inside the house. The title suggest that I have workout with my Leg muscles but the truth is I always do it by 2 muscle groups in this day I have also done my shoulder muscles, I only have recorded my Leg Workouts for the sake of saving some time during my stay at the gym. 

Squats

I didn't go all in and stayed at a safe weight which I know my body can still carry. Also I do not intend to lifting heavier weights from now on as I intend to go straight up on cutting phase. But there you see that I can still be able to do squats for a 50 kg worth of plates for my first set. My heaviest set was 70 kgs which is no way near any world record but it is a good weight to wake up my sleeping muscles.

Walking Lunges

For me Lunges are the 2nd best all-rounder Leg Workout, the first being the squats. Lunges also give majority of your leg muscles but will have the major workout on your glutes. It may look like that this workout is easy but carrying to Dumbbells is tiresome especially if your grip is not that strong.

Leg Press Machine

Feeling that my Squat Workout was not enough I decided to go to the Leg Press Machine as it is also similar to what Squats can bring but with more focus on the Leg Muscles. Leg Press Machines are fun to workout with as for some reason you can lift more weight here rather than my regular Squat workout. 

Leg Extension Machine

My workout knowledge regarding Legs or even other muscles is not that big but the good thing is some of this machines have descriptions and they say what muscles are targeted by the machine. But luckily I know what Leg Extensions are for and this are for my quadriceps. Also this is one of the fun thing about Leg  Workout Machines you almost get to sit at all of them and still have a workout. 

Isolated Lunges

I don't even pretend that I don't know my left is smaller than my right muscles. My body is not in symmetrical as I tend to lift the weight on my right side more thus making my right bigger from arms to chest and even my legs, that is why I intended to do isolation workout for my left side as this is my way of catching up and having a symmetrical body. 

Well that is it, I decided to cut my video recording after the isolated lunges as I am running out of time for my Shoulder Exercise, but I am glad to tell that you have seen the best of my workout. I also have a trip on a Leg Curl Machine and also did one-legged calf raises but decided not to record it as I really want to go home after finishing my workout and taking a quick shower. 

I hope you liked my workout journey. Leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated by me. I hope to see you on my next post as I enjoy seeing people being part of my journey. 

shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49