#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 6 : Does Lack of Physical Change Discourage Me? NOPE

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It is Day # 6 in my Going Back to the Gym Blog posts yet I still don't see any physical changes in my body. And I am assuming that if I my self personally don't see any changes my readers don't see it as well. But does lack of progress in terms of physical change discourage me? The answer is no, because physical change is what you want  to see after all the hard work you have done. Those abs hiding in your fat does not come off fast as if you want something done naturally you have to weight. The DOMS I am feeling everyday signifies that change is right around the corner and I have to be patient with it. 

My Workout

My workout for Day # 6 is for my Chest, Biceps and Abs. The only one I recorded for today is for the Biceps as if I remembered it clearly I haven't done a blog focusing on my biceps. Also during my introduction I remembered I did a chest workout in which I think you have seen enough. 

Ab Workout - Cable Crunches

I did however recorded one ab workout out of the 4 I did and I recorded my Cable Crunches. I did what I usually do and those were dropset where I start at a heavy weight with the less reps (at least 8) and continue to a lighter weight without any rest. This is effective if you want to give your muscles a burn different from what you normally do with normal sets.

My Biceps Workout

Exercise # 1 : Cable Bicep Curl

Did some cable bicep curl for my first exercise as to treat some kind of warm up. Keep in mind that I always do some kind of mind to body connection in order for my right arm not to takeover from the whole exercise. For those of you who don't know I don't have a asymmetric body as my left side of the body is smaller compared to the right side.

Exercise # 2 : Dumbbell Bicep Curl

The next exercise was almost the same thing but this time it is via dumbbells which is mostly used if you want your left and right muscles not to be helping each other. If you want one side of your body to catch up dumbbell workouts comes second after isolation workouts.

Exercise # 3 : Hammer Curl

I did my Hammer Curls in the preacher table in order to make my Biceps the only ones working. Because sometimes when the weight gets heavier your shoulder tends to work with your biceps and it acts as a muscle to create a momentum during the lift. And if you intend to maximize your bicep gains preacher tables can eliminate the use of your shoulders, do not forget to also concentrate on the weightlifting itself.

 Exercise # 4 : Overhead Cable Curl

Typically you do this workout with both arms but I treated this as a Isolation workout in order for my left arm to catch up with my right arm. In the pictures it is not that obvious but the way my t-shirts feel I know that my right arm is bigger as the fit is tighter in my right sleeves.

 Exercise # 5 : Rope Cable Curls

I just did this workout as I thought I need to finish my Bicep workout of with another version of the curls. Rope Curls are also good to make your grip stronger which I truly need as my fingers are always slipping during dead lift, and based from what I am reading forearms workouts does not improve your grip. 

The Results

Sad thing to say that I didn't change weight for this blog post. After saying that there are no physical changes in my body my lack of weight change supported what I am not seeing. Although keeping track of weight is always a good motivator for me. I just hope my next blog post for this series you will see some kind of change. 

That is all for now. I hope that you liked what I have written so far. If you have any comments or suggestions on my blog post or how I can improve it please leave a reply below, it will surely be answered right back by me. Also leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated.

Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4, and 5


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  

stay committed and one day, you'll achieve goal! that's what i've been telling myself too. :) you're doing great!

Maraming salamat Ma'am :)

Thank you for ulogging.
Please join in the first official ULOG contest. It has an untalented paradigm, so flaws allowed plus every participant wins something. Please share with friends and groups and communities too. Thank you for ulogging. In this contest we will have you attempt to twist your tongue a bit while taking ulogging on dlive. Please join in here

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Good job for the dedication brother! It is my frustration to go to the gym.. Hahaha! I can feel you when it comes to flabby tummy, but you are doing great and at least you starting to work for change. Keep it up brother! soon I am sure you will see it!.

Thank you @davinish, will you also start going to the gym as well? You know we need to have a healthy body even though we are a foodie. Food is always the temptation for me as you can see on my other blog posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66