#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 4 : The Struggle is Real

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello again fellow Steemians this is your boy who is still wants to go back in good shape even though the struggle is real, and now for my latest episode which is Day # 4 of my Going Back to the Gym series. We all have to agree that it looks like nothing is happening to my body but losing weight naturally does not happen overnight right? I still need to experience pain before I gain something. 

Let us Start with my Workout

I will change my writing format from now on, I'll post my workout GIFs first before showing the results which will be at the end of the post. So today I focused more on showing my tricep workout. I also have workout my back muscles but I decided not to record it as I have shown you my back workout in my Day 1. 

Warm Up: Step Mill 

I started with a warm up and it is what they called a step mill. To tell you honestly I think this is harder than your ordinary threadmill as you will literally feel your leg muscles burn even after just 5 minutes in normal speed (6). I lasted 15 minutes in the machine and I never felt exhausted like that compared to using a threadmill for workout.

I really like working out at my gym especially late at night as you won't be pressured while working out. Also it looks clean and calm while you are doing your workouts. 

My Triceps Workout 

Exercise # 1: Close-Grip Bench Press

This is a variation of bench press which is usually used in chest workouts but with your arms closer to each other as it is targeting your triceps muscles more. I used this as a warm up or starting triceps exercise to prepare myself in my other workouts.

Exercise # 2 : Triceps Cable Pulldown

One of my favorite triceps workout involves with the cable machine. This workout involves all the muscle heads of your triceps, all you need to do is to execute it in proper form. This is also one of those beginner workouts that can easily be done by newcomers. 

Exercise # 3 : Overhead Cable Extension

I did some Long head emphasis training with this exercise. For those of you who don't know the Long-head of the tricep is the biggest part of the three. I struggled a lot as the weight I used to lifting has become heavy for me to start with.

Exercise # 5 : One-Arm Dumbbell Extension

Another workout for my Long Head as I know it is lacking a lot on my left arm. I can feel it every time I am wearing a tight and fitted shirt, the right sleeve always feel tight and stiff compared to my left arm. So that is it for my triceps workout. I hoped that you liked it. 

Here are the Results for my 4th Day

As you clearly see I loss 100 grams in my latest workout in the gym although I am quite sure that not most of it is fat as my body is still retaining a lot of water inside my body. As for the accuracy of the weight measurement I am always using the regular bathroom weighing scale in our house and weight after the workout, not the most accurate of the scales but gets the job done. 

Why not use the weighing scale in the gym you say? Well if I used the weighing scale in the gym it will be more inaccurate as I am wearing heavy clothing as well as big shoes. Not to mention that everyday I use different kinds of clothing combination while going to the gym. I just figured weighing myself in the house wearing briefs only will give me the most accurate results. 

Tried Flexing

Tried putting my hands around my waist and flex my back muscles as hard as they can, and there is nothing much to show. But I can see that I still have back muscles I just need to lose weight in order for them to pop out more. I know it will be a long journey for me.


My Previous Going Back to the Gym Workout Posts

Day # 1

Day # 2

Day # 3


Well there you have it another post regarding my struggles on my way to my goal. If you have any kind of suggestions or comments please leave a reply below the post. If you liked it leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated. 

shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+


Sort:  

Congratulations @harlot your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Maraming Salamat !!!

Without goal we can't achive anything

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Good luck on your road going back to the gym. I love how you made this post so nice with the gif images and the funny covered up face :) I hope you will be making progress soon!

Keep working and you'll achieve what you want:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47