#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 16 : Freeletics Can Really Tire a Man

in #ulog6 years ago

16th Blog Post of the series and I am still here doing my thing showing my difficulties to you, It has been a great couple of weeks showing you my adventure and I must say that I notice something more than physical change. Through out the weeks I am exercising I notice that emotionally or mentally I have improved in life. I am not that shy with my body anymore in fact every time I look at my body in the mirror it motivates me to do more good, it pushes me to exert more effort with what I am doing. 

Also even outside the gym I think of random things positively which I have rarely done when I took a break in working out. Maybe exercise has more to offer than something related to physical change. I have to admit it I love that this feeling is back with me now. 

The Workout

Today I have focused on working out with my Legs and Triceps and after doing that I decided to do some Freeletic Workouts to burn calories faster which I will show you again this time. Freeletics for me is more challenging than lifting heavy weights as I don't even have the endurance and stamina to complete the minimum preferred repetition for that workout, I always need to do a short break in between reps which is not normal to me.

Exercise # 1 : High Jumps

Do I intend on killing myself? Of course not, but doing high jumps after you just have done your leg workout is almost the same thing. Firstly you will notice that your thighs are tightening hinting that it will have cramps soon which I am afraid of having because I don't want to lie down in my gym being hurt on something that is avoidable. High Jumps will really get you pumping as this is a whole body workout which will require your full effort to create a big jump.

Exercise # 2 : Burpees 

Another killer workout is the burpees, I don't know how true is it but doing a minutes' worth of Burpees could burn up to 14 calories which is insane. Also it will depend on what kinds of burpees you will do, the one which you are required to lie down on the floor and jump burns the biggest amount and that is what I am doing in the GIF above.

Exercise # 3 : Squats

This is sort of a breather exercise for me as this workout didn't exhaust me as much as what the other workouts have done to my body. To tell you the truth it hurt more my thighs rather than exhaust me to death.

Exercise # 4 : Sit-Ups 

Their version of the sit-ups is much easier as you use your hands to propel your body upwards, it is much easier in terms of doing a repetition because you will be needing it as you are required to do at least 50 reps in each set. You will start to see the burn when you reach the half way mark.

Exercise # 5 & 6 : Mountain Climbers

As what I did before I have done two kinds of Mountain Climbers the hard one and the easy one, the latter is what I am showing in the picture above, this workout doesn't require much effort compared to the hard version which I will show you below.

If I'll be choosing which workout is harder I will say that doing High Jumps is much harder than doing this kind of Mountain Climbers. Remember that your feet must go to where your hands is positioned, overall this workout is good for both your upper and lower body.

The Result

And there you go another day without that surprising result which you will see in my past blog posts. But hey don't you lose your hope on me my muscles got bigger and I definitely got stronger, I started to notice that I can lift more heavier weights compared to the first week I started going back to the gym. The heavier the weight I lift the more calories I will burn.

Someday this fats will finally shrink and my muscles will finally emerge, I hope that someday I will also show you my body is finally improving physically as that is what we are all have been waiting for. That is all for this post I hope that you liked it and if you have any questions, comments, or suggestions please leave a reply and I would gladly answer back. Thank You :)


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4,5, 6, 7, 8, 9,10, 11, 12, 13, 14, and 15


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  

Just be consistent in going to the gym and most importantly enjoy what you are doing. Good luck! :) I know you can achieve your goal with persistence. :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you very much beng05. I'll be committed on what I am doing for me and my readers out there.

Congratulations @harlot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @harlot! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Can we just have one easy exercise for the tummy? Cheers.

I don't know if it will be worth it xD. A lot of people here are saying if the exercise is easy it is not effective hahaha.

Malay mo. Di ba nasa proper way of doing things and sa frequency?

Yes po and proper diet. Hahaha 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86