#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 1 : This Is it There is No Turning Back This Time

in #fitness6 years ago

Today, June 22, 2018 is the official day that I returned to my gym. After 3 whole months of letting myself go, eating carelessly and not even exercising on my home I gained a lot of weight thus making my body look like this. But it didn't stop me from going back to the gym instead it has motivated me more to step on the gym back. The body you are seeing now is the product of me not caring about my body but now I have decided to change and it is for my own good. 

Last 3 months ago pull ups are easy but now with my muscles not use to stress along with an added weight I can barely do 5 full pull ups, now I need to rest and gather up some energy in order to continue my set. The struggle I am having on my first day is hard but I expect that my body will get use to it as the days go by. 

Let us talk about numbers for a moment. I am 5 foot 6 inches tall which is probably average height for Filipinos like me but my weight is a whopping 89.3 Kilograms which is almost the same weight of a 6 foot 6 NBA player.  My height together with my weight resulted into a BMI of 32, and for those of you know any BMI greater than 30 is considered OBESE so what you are seeing right now is a body of a Obese 5 foot 6 in Filipino. 

I need to lose exactly 6 Kilograms in order to drop my BMI to 29.9 in order to classify myself as overweight.  It looks like 83.3 Kilograms is my current target weight. Right now I am showing you weight training as my cardio work as of the moment are only done with a thread mill and a ladder machine which I will film in my future sessions. 

I myself is not happy on my own body. The way I see seeing myself having love handles on my side makes me hate myself. And of course someone will say love your body but I don't think maintaining my body in this kind of shape is called "love" that is why I am eager to lose weight in order to show that I love my body by transforming it into a healthy one. 

And one of the bonuses if you work out late at night at a 24/7 gym is that you have the chance to be alone in your workout. I caught the right moment to do my workout and it feels like I have my own big playground. Another bonus is I am fully confident on recording my workout without thinking that someone is judging me. 

Well that is it for now, I hope that you like my first entry in my road to fitness blog. I hope that you will support me in my journey.  Leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated. Thank you for all my readers.

Shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 86%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "You learn to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Go go go! Kaya mo yan! Best of luck! 👍

Salamat Ma'am :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Kaya yan! Go lang nang go!!!

Thank You. Po

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95