#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 12 : Hybrid Abdominal Workouts

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello there everyone I am back with my 12th update on my Going Back to the Gym series and I hope my past readers are still here with my journey. I guess you must know my writing style by now and I am still improving or changing little by little on how I construct my article. With the last post I showed you that I have gained weight yet again which is result you don't want to see when you are losing weight. But like what I always say early results are nothing compared to the long term effect it will have in your body. 

Gaining weight at this point does not tell you 100% that the weight you have gained is fat, as  a previous bodybuilder gaining back the muscles you lost is an easy thing to do with just a few weeks time which means the weight I have gained might be muscles and not fat. Also the body fat analyzer in our gym is nowhere to be found as of the moment. The funny thing here is it rarely is available to us as it is always locked in their office. 

The Workout

As what I have said in the title I will show you today my abodominal workout which I did after finishing my shoulder workout which I have forgotten to do as I am running out of time. I said that my abdominal workout is hybrid is because it involves a little bit of cardio.

Exercise # 1 : Decline Ab Crunches

Decline ab crunches are a good starting workout for your abdominals as it concentrates the whole part of your abdominal muscles, unlike regular flat ab crunches the work is mostly done by the upper part of your abdominal muscles. Here in every rep you make you will feel that your lower abdominals are also working.

Exercise # 2 & 3 : Climbers

I did two kinds of Climbers today the easy one which I am showing above is executed by your knees almost going to the area of your hands in order to make a rep.  Climbers are not easy as you think as you need to maintain your upper body in good shape in order to perform a rep.

The hard version of the climbers looks like this one, your feet must be in the area of your hands instead of your knees. This one is a hard thing to do as it is also a cardio exercise, you will start to feel that you are catching your breath even as early as your first set is done. 

Exercise # 4 : Ab Wheel

A lot of people are amaze when they see me doing a workout with the ab wheel. I don't know if they are joking or telling the truth that they cannot do ab wheel exercises but I am fortunate enough that I can do workouts with this one. It is like a form of a moving plank as you try to extend your body as well as your core try to pull back up. Try to experiment just by doing ab wheel workout for your ab workout in just a day you will see how effective this workout is in toning your abs.

Exercise # 5 : Cable Crunches

This is one of my favorites as well as it isolates your core. With the proper execution it will only use your core muscles for this workouts. Your hands will only serve as a muscle that holds the weight to complete the rep. Keep in mind that you always need to think every rep so that you don't lose the mind to body connection in the execution of the workout.

The Result

It feels like my body is playing with me, one day it gained weight and now it loss what it gained. But it is normal as my body is still not adapted to the current lifestyle change I have. What will work is if I cut down more with my calorie intake as it will help my body to adjust quickly on the change I have. But I do still feel that this will continue for the next week or so. 

With my personal analysis of my body physically I think that it is improving my shoulders and back is getting broader and my friends are starting to notice that my arms are getting bigger. This is a good sign as other people are noticing it. The big problem here is the fat in my tummy which is a lot. I need to lower my body fat percentage that is optimum for my abs to show. That is all for this post. If you have any comments or suggestions on how I will improve my post I would like to hear it with a reply below. Leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated. Thank You Everyone.


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4,5, 6, 7, 8, 9,10, and 11


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That looks tiring haha! No pain no gain. It takes discipline to be fit which I lack. I used to do some home exercises before but cannot sustain it lol!

Good luck with your goals.

If you have the proper motivation then I think you can do it as well, if something will keep pushing you on doing your own exercise then I think it is enough for you to go on and on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65