#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 3 : Good News I am Finally Losing Weight

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians, I am back with my third blog post of the series, Going Back to the Gym, and I have good news for you, I finally started losing weight, although you won't see any difference yet, losing some numbers on a weighing scale is a good way to find out that you are on the right track of your goal which is losing that excess weight. Also not to mention seeing you weight decrease is also a good motivational factor in the earlier stage of your journey. 

So How Much Weight Did I Loss?

I loss a whopping 700 Grams in just two days after my 2nd workout post. I know a lot of you will say that it is impossible to lose that kind of weight in two days, but my explanation is not all weight loss are accounted for only fat I know most of what I loss is water from my body. For all of those readers who are worried I didn't dehydrated myself in fact every time I finish a set or workout I immediately drink around 2 cups of water. One explanation is the water retention in my body is finally lessening. 

I have shown you pics of Kettlebells as I have used one in my workout particularly my oblique workout which I have focus on showing you in this post today. I don't know a lot of Kettlebell workouts but they are a good alternative on using dumbbells as they have more grip into is, especially the focused weight they have when it is going down. 

What Does my Back Look Like?

So on my first two post I forgot showing pictures of my back which I am regretting as of right now. The back is also one of the most important things I need to show to you as of course it shows my back muscles, this will make us know if I am developing muscles as well as losing fat. And to tell you honestly it is the first time I am seeing what my love handles look like and it is embarrassing, I just hope that I lose those fat in my tummy are in order for me to start wearing my fitted shirts again. 

What did I worked out Today?

I have worked out three muscles parts today and that is chest, biceps, and obliques which I think is enough for one session in the gym, but I didn't focus on recording my workouts regarding my chest and biceps. I focused on showing my Oblique Workouts. So here are two gifs that I only recorded about them. 

Chest

Its such a shame that my form while doing dips has drastically taken a toll, a proper form while dipping means better gains. Luckily I can still do 12 reps in 4 sets which I think is important to note at. Note that this is not the only chest workout I did.

Biceps

I am showing you a gif regarding with my biceps workout, this is one of my workout which is bicep hammer curl. One thing I need to focus on is that my left bicep is smaller than my right thus making it more weaker, so I also need to focus on doing isolated workouts. 

My Oblique Workouts

Exercise # 1 

Exercise # 2 : Side Bend

Exercise # 3 : Cable Twist

I did some oblique workouts today as I know they are also one of the most forgotten muscles during bodybuilding, luckily it is one of my favorite as Delayed onset muscle soreness (DOMS) in that area are my favorite kind of pain. I am sorry if I said the workout name wrong, you may correct me in the comment section. But there you have it 3 gifs of my workout. I actually done 5 workouts regarding my obliques but they are just different variations of the cable workout that I did. I love seeing my love handles cry during oblique workouts.

I Finished My Gym Session with Boxing

Yes I know I might be throwing my punches wrong but it is the effort that counts. Throwing punches in punching bags are a great cardio as literally your whole body is moving in order to throw in the right punch. After about 3 minutes of non-stop fighting your mouth will start getting more oxygen as it can. One of my favorite cardio exercises is throwing punches in punching bags. 

Well there you have it, I am happy that in my 3rd post I have lose weight. It would be embarrassing to show you that I retained or even gained weight in this post. I hope in the coming days I will lose some more weight. If you like my post leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated. Also if you have any suggestions on how I can improve my writing please leave a comment.

shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+

Sort:  

Good luck with your gym workout @harlot.
Reminds me that I have to get back to my workout floor.

Thank You very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47