#ulog 13 My daily dose of dumbass

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey Steemains

Working in tech may seem glamorous to many, Mr Hackerman doing cool stuff on the internet but honestly, it is anything but, most of the times we need to deal with questions from muggles and more often than not it is painful

I often cringe at the questions I get so I decided why not share them with you.

Don't try to change anything in the slightest

So today's tech lesson is never trying to change a process, even if it is a superior format or idea.

I will give you the case as an example.

I created task ticket, and since it was made up of multiple tasks that depend on one another, I decided to create a general brief and then split the actionable points I needed to be done into subtasks, so it's easier to understand and execute.

This was the response I received "I don't see the brief"

Instead of maybe looking around in the ticket first, you fire off a comment instead, this is what has become of the world.

The fact that I have to say "Please refer to subtasks within the ticket" breaks my heart.

A part of me dies inside! I have now laid it to rest, here lies a piece of my soul!

Super face palm
For this I award myself with the highest level of face palm

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Previous Ulogs

Sort:  

I totally get where your coming from, no one stops to actually figure anything out on their own. I notice many people don’t follow the only rule I have on my contest and it looks like I will have to comment on each persons question to remind them of that one rule to be eligible for a prize. 🤦‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

It’s terrible like the sub tasks are literally under the main description all it took is an extra click! In fact it is more complicated to comment on the task than actually look for the sub task first!

LOL if it’s one or two people I can forgive them for maybe being excited or lazy and skimming through the rules but if everyone is like that a little part of me loses hope in humanity for a second

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well for me working in the tech gets me to sometimes question my existence itself. LoL

You and me both man, I often think I just want to build a tiny cabin in the woods throw all this tech away and live as tech free as possible

Yeah man, make it a two people cabin. Oh wait, looks like we should make it a three people cabin, we've got a friend @steemityourway too.

Lol well at this rate we might as well let others join and reboot society. Anyone want to live that cabin life is welcome to join, our society has 100% less kardashians and 10x more dancing and fun

Status 200 OK

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @chekohler!

You just got a 3.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.346 which ranks you at #7399 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 137 places in the last three days (old rank 7536).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 305 contributions, your post is ranked at #108.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47