ULOG #01 - A Little Bit Of Gin-trification - My First ULOG

in #food6 years ago

Hey Steemians and Uloggers

I don't particularly post much about my life on Steemit probably because I'm not really interested in other peoples lives so why would they be interested in mine. When I started using Steemit I blogged specifically about cryptocurrency and while it was a good way for me to learn more about the tech and make some new connections.

I then began to broaden my blog into my other areas of interest, science, technology and pop culture which I've enjoyed. I then read @steemityourways post - The Love And Hate Relationship Between Our Subjective Expectations And The Objective Reality and It got me thinking I should try and mix it up even more and see what happens.

Side thought: I really only mentioned her post because well I like to promote good content and secondly to save face. I want you to think I'm also intellectual and not just a deviant who engages in acts of debauchary during his free time :)

No harm in that right?

Nursing the after effects

I won't start off with anything deep and meaningful but I'll start with where I am now. I'm a bit hungover laying on the couch wishing I didn't do what I did last night but well it was Friday and we all need to blow off some steem, pun intended! I met up with two fellow Steemians @brendanvanbreda and @brandonmay for a young drinky drink, a little smokey smoke and a little snacky snack!

IMG_5956.JPG

Whats on the menu for tonight, toooooniiiiiiight!

A little too much Gin-trification

When I got there the boys were drinking Gin, which isn't really my thing. I've had it once before but didn't really take much note of what it was all about. I'm primarily a beer and whiskey drinker but I thought what the hell I already bought so much ETH this month I can't really be picky about what I drink so I gave it a shot.

IMG_5955.JPG

What I thought of the drink

Gin is rather fragrant and the drinks are rather elaborate for my taste with all sorts of fruits and garnishes thrown into it and it seems like you need a degree just to pore the dam drink. I'm so used to a simple neat or on the rocks so this style is foreign to me.

In terms of taste its rather enjoyable and is an easy drink to to the palet and I can see why people swear by it as their favourite type of spirits.

What I felt after the drink

Getting drunk on Gin is VERY different from say a Vodka, Whiskey, or a Rum. Very different, you kind of feel a little bit more in control but you're kinda spaced out and ready to make some poor decisions. Decisions you will regret but at the same time also like that you did it, a little inhibition removal is needed from time to time.

A gin drunk is less energetic and aggressive than a Vodka, it's more of an emotional instigator. Which I'm not really a fan of.

I prefer and will always insist on whiskey because whiskey is for business and I like doing business.

Side note:
For more on my beerventures check out my post - Drinking my way through Thailand

Have your say

So do you like Gin? What is your favourite brand? How do you like to drink your gin? Hit me up with some suggestions or recipes I'm keen to see how far this rabbit hole goes.

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

Gin is good and you just got VostokArmy trail votes from @vladivostok Discord (https://discord.gg/xjWxR7j) ..Keep up the good work!

I want to give it another try maybe try one or 2 drinks but it won’t be a regular of mine! Thanks so much for the upvotes will join the discord now

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh man looking at that makes me nauseous lol too much alcohol. Gin never agreed with my stomach. These days it’s red wine or a drinking beer like Heineken for me.

Lol well I’ll be off the spirits for a bit, had 2 beers now and I’m just fine! I’m not really into wine hey just can’t stomach the stuff! Oh and since you are a comment whore I sent you a dustsweeper subscription so I can finally upvote your comments knowning you’ll get something since my vote ain’t worth shit

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol nice thanks where do I go for dust sweeper I think I remember you mentioning them in the past. It sounds like a good idea to get a little bit for the stuff we do!

The account is @dustsweeper, I went over it in my post about how to curb your urges to self vote

I highly recommend sending 1 STEEM to them, it covered me for about 2 months before I had to renew. Every bit counts on your way up!

Dude, you got a story to tell seriously.

LOL, how so? Can’t be revealing too much of my life on steemit just yet

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, that is what ulogging is all about. Uloggers talk about their daily life and activities.

Lol Yeah I did view a couple of Ulogs in the past and I was just like this is not my vibe, but I thought i'd give it a shot! Clearly I was wrong people are interested in what I have to say about everyday stuff :)

Yep, different people with different views and interest. Some people just wanna have fun with life and know about affairs of others. While others wanna get info about crypto, sports etc. Just all about interest.

Ok can someone tell me how did I get so lucky!?😍 💜 💜
I was reading your post (and had no clue I was mentioned in it) until I saw my name and boy did it take me a full minute to sink it in.....
Ok it's an understatement to say that you made my day....
you made my week!!😘
You are beyond sweet Che! 💓
Like wow I'm not over it (still not over the Tai Lopez picture LOL imagine me getting over that one...)
like this means more than you know!!
Thank you so so much, you are such a lovely person and I am SO interested in learning about your life and your wisdom and it's so great to see your awesome personality shine through your post!:))

Cheers to Steemit allowing us to make such great connections and meet some epic like minded people!💕
(so cool you actually hang out with some steemians friends... like wow I am so jealous haha would love to make that happen:P)

Lol fate would have it I suppose, let us not question it, squaciousness is key on steemit! I don't blame you on the Tai Lopez meme though, I can't even look at it without laughing, its going to take some time! Likewise, after reading about so many posts on here I'm like wow theres just so much I didn't know about other countries, people, beliefs, cultures. Its great, I'll be honest I don't know much about Canada ey. Just that you guys like maple syrup and Drake!

Well then lets take it one step further and make your month. I'm not sure if you know this but I nominated you for the mySTEEMangels program that supports awesome authors on the platform and you were selected. Here's the announcment post

If you don't already you should get the app called Partiko its great for keeping up with notfications on your blog and mentions of your name on the site.

Lol they were actually my friends before Steemit and I just speak about the site so damn much they had no choice but to get an account! I've found some Steemians from Cape Town on the site but I've yet to meet them in person. But it is on my list :)

Wow! You’re the best of the best!!🤩🙏🏻 Thanks so much! It’s the first time I hear the name steemAngels love it!💗
You’re such a kind hearted person!!

Thanks so much I had no clue Partiko existed :) gosh you’re awesome!

Wow. That's a lot of alcohol:) did all three of you have enough of drinky drinks? 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol There were a few other muggles, I mean non steemians who joined us too! We did indeed have enough and all 3 of us had a much needed sleepy sleep afterwards 😴 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

Headachy headache😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol You're a cheeky cheek aren't you! love it, since my upvote isn't worth much i sent you a dustsweeper subscription to make sure you get paid for your comments 😉

😂 Just a bit:)

Thank you for your gift😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I do like Gin and Taqueray is my favorite brand. Although a bottle of gin can last me until it becomes an antique because I'm not much of a drinker.

Lol I'm like that with whiskey i'll have it now and then and I have some bottles I have not touched in ages!

A friend of mine is a gin drinker and brought over a bottle of Tanqueray, i just smelt it and I was like this feels like its going to be a headache tomrrow, i"ll pass lol! We tend not to watch how much we drink because we're so wrapped up in the evening and conversation and next thing you know the bottle is done.

Ha! A bottle! I'm too old to drink that much. It would kill me. 👵🤣

Thank you so much for using our service! Congratulations! This round earned an ROI of 28.01% with total bids of: 0.536$

You just received 63.86% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @chekohler!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Rule No. 1: Never lose money. Rule No. 2: Never forget rule No.1

I hope you’re going to try to become a witness here, it would be a comical representation of your name.

LOL I second that! You’re hilarious! I considered their comment spammy but thought better of flagging it simply because of the account name

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64