Ulog #03 - My First Impression of Zubrowka

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey Steemians and Uloggers

So I've been trying out this Ulog thing for a bit and giving you a slice of my life, emphasis on slice because I've noticed people are starting to take issue with my Ulogs since they always involve alcohol. Well let's lay out some ground rules, first of all, can a man not come home from a hard days work and have a drink? Can he? Is that not his right?

Secondly, your Ulogs are boring and you're just jealous and drinking helps me put up with things like hard forks and no upvotes. There I said it, cats out of the bag and you know what? Pandora doesn't go back in the box, she only comes out, so deal with it.

This is my house and I do in my house what I want! I pay the bills around here!

Yes, I sound like a drunk father, but you know what? It's beautiful! If you still don't get it check out this skit from Eddie Murphy

Eddie Murphy on how to be a drunk dad

Suggstions from a Steemian

So I've been all about engagement these days since I really want to be on top of the engagement league one day, its a personal goal of mine and while that may be my motivation there has been plenty that has come out of my increased activity on steemit.

I recently met @see-it-feel-it who runs MySTEEMangels which you should totally check out and support by the way. We got to chatting since shes got a little South African in her, lol and she suggested I try out Zubrowka. I heard about it once before but yeah, not really into Vodka or well anything remotely Polish.

So yeah, I thought what why not, should be a fun experiment right?

My search began

Later that week I decided to hit up my trusted Google because, well how does anyone find anything these days? I was pleasantly surprised to find 4 stores selling Zubrowka that were nearby my home.
So you know what I did? Yes, I ordered it online and had them deliver it to my house because, like Diana Ross says, it's my house and I live here! Did you really expect me to un-ass myself from my home to do something like go shopping? Lol yeah right!

Anyway the next day my delivery arrived and I was pretty stoked!

IMG_6110.JPG

Get her from the backFrom the Sideand Upclose
IMG_6111.JPGIMG_6112.JPGIMG_6113.JPG

My first impression

The Look
First off the bat it looks pretty cool its got this green hue which I assume comes from the long blade of grass floating in the middle. So yeah asstetically, the bottle is pretty on point and a centre of attention when you whip it out, a thank you! :)

The Taste
Usually, Vodka's taste like battery acid and will throat punch you all the way down before settling in your stomach and warming up your insides which is pretty much what I expected since I tried a clean shot but I was unexpectedly surprised it was pretty flavourful and I can totally see why its Poland's flagship Vodka.

I also tried to mix it with ginger ale as well as dry lemon and tonic water and it went down even better!

The after effects

But take it easy you'll start to feel the effects pretty quickly and well where the night will take you, or who will take you, that's anyone's guess! Lastly, the headache is real with vodka and sweet tasting drinks so be prepared! You've been warned

Have at it

Have you tried Zubrowka? How do you like to drink it? Have you ever taken advice from a fellow Steemian? Let's take some shots in the comments Steemdrunks!

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Previous Ulogs

Sort:  

OMG! You've tried Żubrówka! I don't believe that you could find it so easily. When we were chatting earlier, I forgot about an important thing! Try Żubrówka with apple juice, preferably with apple-mint juice. You will probably like this combination because it is very refreshing. Personally I'm not a fan of vodka (I prefer whisky) so I can't imagine drinking a shot but I remember that with apple-mint juice it was tasty. ;)

Lol I was pretty surprised myself, ah the miracle that is the internet, we can really use it to find anything these days. Thanks for the tip, i"ll give it a try with the apple and mint, sounds like a good combination.

Ah a woman after my own heart, If i have a choice, I only drink Whisky! 🥃

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.005 which ranks you at #9874 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 369 contributions, your post is ranked at #186.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

"people are starting to take issues..."
So there are people 😂
If I was one of them, I should admit I was joking:)
Don't be angry 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, quite a few in fact, worried about health and all that, when Im here for a good time, not for a long time! When ya'll 80 and in pain ill be waiting at heavens door with a drink and my 2 step!

You know I love my haters just as much as I love my supporters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79