Ulog #12 - Guys Try Pink Drinks

in #ulog5 years ago

Hey Steemians and Uloggers

This must be some sort of record for me, 4 ulogs in 1 month, I have been a busy little bee, haven't I? How much can one overshare about their lives? I don't know but let's see how far this goes until I get called out for it.

Over the weekend I decided to stop by at a fellow steemians place @brendanvanbreda to just chill, shoot the shit and catch up. Usually, this involves smoking a shisha and having a few drinks but this time was a little bit strange.

Something clearly went wrong with his weekend plans & I must have been well the backup plan for the night. He broke our a bottle of Gin and well we had pink drinks. Its safe to say that this is waaaaaaaaaaay out of my element, but I decided to give it a try none the less. I wasn't paying for it and can you really look a gift horse in the mouth?

Tickled pink

To illustrate I actually snapped a few pics this time, feel free to criticise my photography skills since they are non-existent.
IMG_6383.jpg

A gin of chaos

See what I did there? Pun and homage to the health ledger as the joker in one title. Sadly very few people will appreciate that one :( Oh well, I blog it for myself and whoever cares to read it. Any way the drink was light and fruity and really not my style, a need a kick in the teeth when I have a drink. These sweet drinks are only good for having one too many and next thing you know you have to leave your car behind and uber home.

IMG_6377.jpg

I'm ready for my close up

OneTwoThree
IMG_6378.jpg
IMG_6380.jpgIMG_6381.jpg

Tangent: I worked at a camera store once, for a month and it didn't go down well lol!

Be honest

Come on gents fess up, how many of you have tried a pink drink? Which one was it? Come on confess in the comments.

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes to good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day, and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Previous Ulogs

Sort:  

Shirley temple for the win.

You are one classy guy, I pegged you for a apple martini type! Clearly I was wrong

I hate martinis lol I would drink a rosé before one of those.

I think I haven't tried pink. Maybe just some rose tea if this counts:)

Posted using Partiko Android

I still think it counts! Lol but maybe put it on your bucket list to try before the new year 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had a pink drink onc time called Hypnotique or something like that. It tasted like perfume. It was very unsettling and that's saying a lot from me cause' I'll drink fucking turpentine.

LOL, turps on ice doesn’t sound bad! As long as its strong and in a glass I’ll drink it!

If it’s pink, I throw it on the ground like Gordon Ramsey and shout this is undercooked

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cesc04 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @chekohler! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3500 replies. Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.324 which ranks you at #7522 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 37 places in the last three days (old rank 7559).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 252 contributions, your post is ranked at #178.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73