FUNNY!! - Twas the Night Before Crypto

in #story6 years ago (edited)

nightBeforXmasCircle.png

 

Twas the night before Christmas and all through the exchanges

Every crypto was trading well above normal ranges
The wallets were hung by the chimny with care
In hopes that some Crypto soon would be there

The mining rigs buzzed and whirred and flashed red
While visions of bitcoins danced in my head
With upgraded boards and new power supplies
I fell asleep dreaming of coin price on the rise

When out by my rig there arose such a clatter,
I jumped up from my desk to see what was the matter.
Away to the window I flew half asleep
Tore open the shutters to have me a peep

The moon was so bright it was easy to see
what had just come down and crashed into my tree
When, what to my wondering eyes see aflicker
But a miniature Prius, with a big Geek Squad sticker

With a little old driver, so lively and quick,
I knew in a moment it must be St. Nick.
More rapid than eagles his cryptos they came,
And he whistled, and shouted, and called them by name;

"Now, BITCOIN! now, ETHER! now, RIPPLE and DASH!
On, LITECOIN! on NEO! on, STEEM and Z-CASH!
To the top of the market! to the start of the fall!
Now mine away! mine away! mine away all!"

And then, in a twinkling, I heard by my rig
cursing and muttering while taking a swig
I turned around quick not quite sure what to do
It was St. Nicholas tinkering with my new GPU.

He was dressed all in fur, from his head to his foot,
And his clothes were all tarnished with ashes and soot;
A bundle of circuit boards had flung on his back,
And he looked like a hacker just opening his pack.

The soldering iron he held tight in his hand
And the smoke it encircled his head like a band;
with sparks and clicks and just a bit of magic
he turned my rig into some new kind of gadget

He had a broad face and a little round belly,
That shook, when he laughed like a bowlful of jelly.
He was chubby and plump, a right jolly old elf,
And pointed to my computer quite proud of himself

A wink of his eye and a twist of his head,
My screen lit up with newly mined crypto bread;
He spoke not a word, but finished his work,
And filled all the wallets; then turned with a jerk,

And after leaving his thumbdrive in it's new port
Up the chimney he rose; with a blast and a snort
He sprang to his Prius, and to Geek Squad gave a whistle,
And away they all flew like a heat seeking missile.

But I heard him exclaim, as he drove out of sight,

HAPPY CRYPTO TO ALL, AND TO ALL A GOOD-NIGHT!

bows-clipart-christmas-16.png

merry-christmas-clip-artmerry.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this original parody I wrote - If it gave you a chuckle - please like and share

 
 


 
 

merry-christmas-banner.jpg


merryChristmasBannerGold.jpg

 

Please be sure to check out my others articles on real estate, investing , and cryptocurrency ( and some other random dog stuff)

I always upvote comments to my blog posts

 

Pentagon Admits it Spent $22M - Releases Captured UFO Footage

Changing the Future with Quantum Computing , Artificial Intelligence, and the Blockchain

Ethereum, Ripple And Litecoin Have Arrived on Bloomberg Terminals

Biggest Housing Stories 2017: The News That Rocked the Real Estate World

Great Bitcoin Documentary by Discovery Channel

How to Land Your First Real Estate Deal - Part 2

Do Your Properties Cashflow?

Top 5 Real Estate Posts This Week on Steemit 12/10/17

Bitcoin: Is the Bubble About to Burst?

How to Land Your First Real Estate Deal - Part 1

Max Keiser Goes Nuts on Peter Schiff Over Bitcoin!!

Pay Your Rent in Bitcoin

House Flip Update: A New Facelift!

5 Keys to Successful Goal Setting

These Are the Hottest Real Estate Markets in the US

House Flip Update: Kitchen Makeover

10 ways to Make a Small Bathroom Look Bigger

How to Earn More Income with Out of State Investing

The Secret to Finding Real Estate Deals in a Hot Market

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 2.67 % from @appreciator thanks to: @jorlauski.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73