Unproven Chapter Forty Five "Beer for Breakfast Brain Food"

in #story6 years ago (edited)


If you're loved by someone, you're never rejected, decide what to be and GO BE IT
-The Avett brothers


unprovensteemitcover2.jpeg


Recommend Reading Introduction to Unproven

DEFINITELY READ Prologue

Chapter One Chapter Two Chapter Three

Chapter Four Chapter Five Chapter Six

Chapter Seven Chapter Eight Chapter Nine

Chapter Ten Chapter Eleven Chapter Twelve

Chapter Thirteen Chapter Fourteen Chapter Fifteen

Chapter Sixteen Chapter Seventeen Chapter Eighteen

Chapter Nineteen Chapter Twenty Chapter Twenty One

Chapter Twenty Two Chapter Twenty Three Chapter Twenty Four

Chapter Twenty Five Chapter Twenty Six Chapter Twenty Seven

Chapter Twenty Eight Chapter Twenty Nine Chapter Thirty

Chapter Thirty One Chapter Thirty Two Chapter Thirty Three

Chapter Thirty Four Chapter Thirty Five Chapter Thirty Six

Chapter Thirty Seven Chapter Thirty EightChapter Thirty Nine

Chapter Forty Chapter Forty One Chapter Forty Two

Chapter Forty Three Chapter Forty Four


Chapter Forty Five


Ary woke just before her body erupted in orgasm and she had a split second to deduce the reason for it; Grayson’s head between her legs. She had no time to process before he was sliding into her. Ouch, she thought dazedly. Wow, she was sore. She bit back the vocal complaint, letting him use her as he needed to. To her body’s relief he stiffened by the fifth stroke, releasing into her with a muttered curse that ended with something that sounded like “Uhhhhhhhnnn.”

She watched him as his head came up, loving the way his dark hair jetted out in different directions. A sexy porcupine. His eyes were unnaturally bright and she thought she could potentially drown in them if she continued to stare. God he was beautiful. It wasn’t fair for someone to look as good as he did. Since life required a balance, she was certain that somewhere in the world an unfortunate soul was as hideous as he was glorious. Her nose wrinkled as she imagined just how disgusting this poor guy would have to be to create that balance.

“What’s that look for?”

She giggled, “I was just thinking about the balance of the universe and how sorry I feel for your opposite.”

His brows drew together, “Physical opposite?”

She shook her head, “Not just that, intellectual, even emotional. Imagine a poor, dumb, ugly creature who cries all the time. It’s so sad.”

He laughed loudly. “Ouch, yeah that would royally suck." He regarded her with affection for a moment before shaking his head. "So, we need to figure some things out. I say we skip school today, go hiking and toss ideas. You game?”

She laughed at his choice of words, “Yeah, I’m game.”

“Okay, I’ll be back in forty-five.”

When he was gone, she flopped back down on her bed. Being with Grayson was like spending twenty-four hours at an amusement park. Exciting, fun and exhausting. She couldn’t stop the smile that spread across her face.


Grayson sped down the highway to his house, his mind racing at the same speed as his car. Fortunately his father was out of town, he needed to get a plan straight in his head before facing him. Before lying to him.

He reached his house and grabbed the things he needed and was back out the door in less than ten minutes.




**

“I’m feeling some beer, you?” Grayson raised a brow as they turned the corner at the end of her street.

Ary grinned, “Yeah, I would have suggested it myself if it wasn’t eight in the morning.”

He cast her a look of long suffering and pulled into a gas station. He came out a couple of minutes later with a twelve pack.

“Sweet,” she laughed as he popped open the tops on two of them. She grasped the one he held out to her and took a long swallow, relishing the novelty of the taste of beer so early in the morning. She watched Gray from the corner of her eye, a thrill making its way through her. “So where are we going?”

“Mulholland Drive.”

She raised an eyebrow, “I thought we were going hiking?”

“We are, Coldwater Canyon.”

She smirked, taking another sip of her beer.

“What?” He asked.

“Nothing,” she told him, hiding her grin.

His eyes narrowed, a small smile playing on his lips. “I realize it’s not quite the woodsy experience of your childhood, but I didn’t want to spend half the day in the car.”

“Good point.”

They pulled into the parking lot less than fifteen minutes later, and as they got out of the car she had to admit that it was beautiful for its location. Quiet even. Gray grabbed the twelve pack and they headed to a set of wooden stairs that took them down to a stone patio with a big tree in the center of it with benches on either side.

They settled on a bench drinking in the fresh air, enjoying the relative silence. Ary held her hand out for another beer and he handed it to her, doubt and fear chasing across his face. She put a hand on his leg. “I know this is uncharted territory for you,” she said softly, “which is why I wanted to say a few things before we come up with any plans.”

He nodded slightly, curiosity replacing the worry in his eyes.

“Okay. First of all you should know my feelings for you could only be altered, never dissolved. By that I mean that while it’s possible for you to hurt me, piss me off, and depending on the circumstances even make me realize that your presence in my life isn’t healthy; at no point will I ever hate you or betray you. You have nothing to fear from me Grayson. And I know that it goes against the rules of any game to give away so much, but this is not just a game to me. People I love will never be a game to me.”

She was quiet while she waited for his response. He picked up one of her hands and turned it over, tracing something in her palm then closed his fingers over hers and reached up to stroke her cheek with his other hand.

“I understand,” he said softly, meeting her eyes so she would see the truth in his. “And I believe you, but for me everything is a game. I don’t know any other way.”

She squeezed his hand, “I know. And I’m thinking maybe I could change that, at least where I’m concerned, though I realize it won’t happen overnight. For now let’s concentrate on the game you’re supposed to be playing, the one you need to tell your father. My idea is to keep it simple, telling as much of the truth as possible.”

He nodded, cocking his head to the side. “Actually, I already know what I need to do, and you’re right it is simple. Because as far as he’ll be concerned I’m convincing you that while I don’t feel things for anyone, you’re different. In fact everything that is true between us is what I’m going to call my game plan. The only tricky part is that there may be times when it might seem like the game is the truth and what’s between us is the lie. Do you think you can handle that?”

She smiled, “Absolutely.”

He returned the smile, bringing her fingers to his lips and brushing them gently. “Good. Then just relax and enjoy the ride. Because starting tomorrow you will be the beloved girlfriend of Grayson Teller, the envy of every girl in school.” He waggled his brows.

Ary laughed, then drained her beer. “I need another.”


proofunproven1.pdfsoftcover-1.jpg



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

Sort:  

Question is ... can Grayson handle it?

That is the question :)

Yes I think he can.

You know, I just realized this: could the one who made a mistake be Gray's father all along? If he was successful in altering Gray's views completely, it would be unwavering, despite Ary's attempts. All she has ever done was show kindness and compassion, something that Grayson wasn't used to from his past dealings.

Ary's is slowly getting what she wanted. Soon the Game will be no more and truth lies between. Good that Grayson is now convinced that this more than a game. I like that, the beloved girlfriend of Grayson Teller.
Next chapter will be interesting. Waiting...........

... the games of mice ... and men ... and James ... and ...

Games can be so unpredictable ...

The only tricky part is that there may be times when it might seem like the game is the truth and what’s between us is the lie.

How hard will James fight? Grayson said his father doesn't love him? Is this really true?

If it is ... history is replete with wars fueled by love.

If it isn't... the wars fueled by greed and ego ...

Will Grayson get to a point where he willingly chooses to abandon games?

Ally's confidence is inspiring and ... could it be a set-up?

I'm with you - not quite trusting anything... yet.

it's getting intriguing , will this made into a film ; )

Why women are portrayed always like manipulative witches?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43