Unproven Chapter Forty Four "A Dangerous Game and Revelations"

in #story6 years ago


If you're loved by someone, you're never rejected, decide what to be and GO BE IT
-The Avett brothers


unprovensteemitcover2.jpeg


Recommend Reading Introduction to Unproven

DEFINITELY READ Prologue

Chapter One Chapter Two Chapter Three

Chapter Four Chapter Five Chapter Six

Chapter Seven Chapter Eight Chapter Nine

Chapter Ten Chapter Eleven Chapter Twelve

Chapter Thirteen Chapter Fourteen Chapter Fifteen

Chapter Sixteen Chapter Seventeen Chapter Eighteen

Chapter Nineteen Chapter Twenty Chapter Twenty One

Chapter Twenty Two Chapter Twenty Three Chapter Twenty Four

Chapter Twenty Five Chapter Twenty Six Chapter Twenty Seven

Chapter Twenty Eight Chapter Twenty Nine Chapter Thirty

Chapter Thirty One Chapter Thirty Two Chapter Thirty Three

Chapter Thirty Four Chapter Thirty Five Chapter Thirty Six

Chapter Thirty Seven Chapter Thirty EightChapter Thirty Nine

Chapter Forty Chapter Forty One Chapter Forty Two

Chapter Forty Three


Chapter Forty Four


“I screwed up your plans,” she said quietly, “right?” He didn't answer so she pressed on. “I don't know what to do Grayson, I honestly don't. How can we go from here? You have to be thinking that yourself.” She breathed out her own frustration and pulled her legs back, wrapping her arms around her knees.

She had a sudden inspiration. “How about a new game?” She let that hang until he turned to face her, one brow lifting slightly. “Okay you believe love doesn't exist, right? That while it's possible to respect someone, even like them, those things aren't feeling based, they're logic based. You think emotion is nothing more than a physical reaction or something like that, correct? Or maybe hormonal which is also physical, come on Gray give me something, am I on the right track?”

He stared at her, wondering where she was going with this. She stared steadily back, waiting for him to respond and his curiosity made him relent. He inclined his head slightly.

She smiled briefly and nodded. “Okay,” she bit her lip, thinking furiously. “Let’s start with a simple game first. A question and answer game.” His expression commanded her to go on. “I’ll ask the questions and for every five honest answers you can fuck me. At a time and place of your choice.”

He cocked his head to the side, a smile tugging the corner of his mouth as he considered. “Every two answers,” he said finally.

“Three,” she countered.

“Deal.”

“Okay, but you have to elaborate on every answer, no bullshit one-word responses.”

The smile finally made its appearance. “Well done, anything else?”

“Um, I’m making this up as I go, so I get to add rules I see the need for them.”

His brow shot up, “Not a chance.”

“Oh come on...”

“Tonight. You can amend the rules tonight, but once I leave here they’re set in stone.”

“Okay, but you can’t leave until you’ve answered at least five questions and I’ve had a chance to amend the rules.”
He uttered an appreciative laugh. “I think you’ve learned a few things from being with me.”

She smiled softly, “More than a few.”

Her small smile hit him in the gut like a punch. Fuck, this game could be dangerous, he would have to tread carefully. But the prize was way too good to pass up, he was getting hard just thinking about it. He sat on the edge of her bed again and folded his arms across his pecs, raising a brow. “First question?” He prompted.
She gave him a direct look. “What role does your father play in this-your life, your games?”

He blinked, startled by her insight. Forget dangerous, this was suicidal. Fuck it. “Teacher,” he answered.
“Trainer. Mentor. Take your pick.”

She chewed her lip. “What does he know about me?”

He lifted one shoulder slightly. “He knows how it began between us, how it ended and a bit of the in-between.”
She nodded. “Obviously he’s the one who taught you what you believe about emotions and feelings, but have you ever questioned if he was wrong?”

He nodded slightly. “Yeah, on occasion.”

She lifted a brow, waiting for more.

He smiled his patented mocking smile. “With you I did once or twice.”

She felt her stomach flip.

His smile faded. “But I realized it was all about the sex.”

“Bullshit,” she said immediately. “If you can’t be honest, the game ends now.”

He stood abruptly. “What makes you think that’s a lie? Because you so badly want to believe it is?” He asked venomously.

“No. What I think is that you’re lying to yourself which makes you a coward. Because maybe you’re not sure if what you feel for me is real, but you’re not sure it isn’t either.”

His hands curled into fists, he hated her in that moment. Which was how he knew she was right, because hatred had no more place in his world than love did, both were emotion based. He thought about leaving right then, just climbing through her window without another word. ‘Coward’, she’d called him, and wasn’t that the truth? He uncurled his hands and sat back down. “You’re right,” he said defeatedly, meeting her eyes. “I’m not sure. And it pisses me the fuck off, because it’s the only thing that I’m not sure of. Nothing and no one else has ever had the power to make me question everything I was raised to believe.”

She started to smile then yelped as he pounced on her.

“That was three,” he stated then shook his jeans off once more. He grabbed her skirt and ripped it down and off, then pushed her legs backward until her knees brushed the side of her breasts. He pulled up the thin shirt blocking his view of the twin beauties and sucked a nipple into his mouth as he thrust into her. He grabbed her ankles, which were up in the vicinity of her chest, and pushed her backward even farther, tilting her so her ass came off the bed. At this angle he could reach full penetration and he pulled out then slammed into her hard. “Unnnh,” he muttered, “uhhh, God that’s good,” he pulled out and slammed in again feeling his testicles tighten as he focused on her bouncing tits. He glanced at her face and nearly lost it. The expression she wore, eyes half closed, mouth open slightly, she was as into it as he was and fuck that was hot. “Come for me baby,” he ordered hoarsely as he thrust again, his control slipping even further. On the next thrust she did, crying out as her channel tightened around him like a fist and he followed her over the edge, biting his tongue to keep from yelling. He tasted blood and his eyes watered as he continued to pulse.

“I like this game,” he told her when his breath returned. She giggled causing that gut punched feeling again. Face it Teller, she’s right, it is more than just the sex. He thought he’d convinced himself otherwise, but just a few words from her and the façade crumbled. He had better learn to accept it and work with it before it tore him apart. He realized that the largest reason, aside from his father, that he hadn’t faced it before was that he was worried if he admitted he had feelings for her then he would be in danger of having feelings about all manner of things. He pulled out and stretched beside her on the bed as he explored this train of thought. It took him less than a minute to realize it was an empty concern. Whatever this was, it was about her alone, nothing else had changed.

He turned his head and found her watching him, a strange look on her pretty face. “What?” He asked.

She shook her head slightly, “I was just wondering what you were thinking about.”

“Is that another question?” He smiled provocatively, his gaze traveling her body, drinking in her flushed skin.

She smiled back, “Yeah.”

“I was thinking; you’re right, you matter to me. I care about you. And I do need to face it, because ignoring it has been seriously destructive. The game of building you up just to tear you down? Can’t be won. Because even if I succeed, I lose.” He sighed and looked at the ceiling. “Unfortunately my father won’t understand, he doesn’t even have feelings for me, and I’m the one being in this world he cares about. That probably doesn’t make sense to you, but it’s true. He considers me an extension of himself, therefore he cares a great deal about who I am and what I’ll become. I’m his greatest game,” he frowned, trying to find a better way to articulate that.

She put a hand on his arm, “I understand,” she said softly.

He searched her expression and saw that she did. He dropped his forearm across his eyes. “Now what am I supposed to do?” He asked, irritation creeping into his voice. “I acknowledge that you mean something to me, fine, but I can’t tell my father that and by extension I can’t….Shit. Fuck.”

“So don’t tell him. Let him believe you’re playing the game. I’ll go along with whatever you want.”

He moved his arm slightly and turned toward her. “So you’re suggesting that I create a game and pretend to be playing it?”

She grinned. “Actually, I’m suggesting that you create a new game. Along the lines of Fool James Teller. And that I be an ally in it.”

He stared at her incredulously before laughing loudly.

“Shhh,” she admonished, her eyes darting to the door. It was a good thing her Nanna slept like the dead.

“Sorry,” he said, smirking.

“And there’s always Dori if you need outside players, she’ll do whatever you want.”

His eyes narrowed. “You think I actually trust her? I trust exactly one person in this world and she’s lying next to me.” As soon as the words were out, he marveled at the truth in them. He trusted her. Holy shit.

Ary smiled. “As flattering as that is, and believe me on the flattery scale it’s a solid ten, I think you’re wrong. You can trust her just not in the same way or for the same reasons as you can me. Like your dad, she cares about you because it benefits her, or at least she believes it will.”

He gave her a look, “I’m well aware of that, which is why it’s too risky. If she was ever given a good enough reason to betray me, she wouldn’t hesitate. I don’t hold it against her since I would do the same, but it does mean there are limits to what I can include her in.”

She thought it over. “Okay, so you fudge the details a bit, she doesn’t need to know the real game to play a part.” Personally, she thought he was wrong about Dori, that her own assessment of the girl a minute ago was also wrong. She’d said it because she had a feeling it was what he believed, but her gut told her that Grayson mattered to the girl as more than just a future benefit. Oddly she didn’t think it was sexual in nature…It hit her then, something that had been nagging in the back of her mind.

“What is it?” Grayson asked, noting her expression.

“She’s gay.”

He sat back as if she’d struck him. “Where’d you hear that?”

She shook her head, “I didn’t, I just realized it.”

His eyes narrowed, “You just realized it? How? She’s flawless in her cover up, I should know…”

“No she’s not. Nearly maybe. But she’s not into you and that’s strange. She admires you, but she’s not attracted to you, which would not be possible for any heterosexual female friend of yours.”

He threw his head back and laughed.

Ary got goose bumps as she listened to the genuine quality of it. He sounded freer and younger. I did that, she thought with inner triumph. He rolled over on top of her again, a wide smile on his face.

“I’m crazy about you Aryanne Gilson,” he said, and kissed her nose playfully. His expression became more serious.

“Don’t tell her what you deduced, she may not believe you came up with it on your own and that would be a bad thing for me.”

She nodded, “Don’t worry…Huh.”

His brow lifted, “What's huh?”

“I was just wondering if maybe…Never mind.”

He smiled slowly. “Wondering if she has a thing for you?”

Ary felt color rising to her cheeks and hid her face when he laughed.

“Damn you’re good,” he told her, kissing the corner of her mouth. “And yes, yes she does.”

Ary lifted her head, “Really?”

He nodded, still smiling.

“She told you that?”

His smile widened, “She didn’t have to, it was obvious knowing what I know.”

“Interesting,” Ary said, “seems I’m a magnet for the emotionally disabled slash intellectually gifted.”

He laughed again and kissed her mouth. “Yes you are.”

She swallowed hard and looked away.

He grabbed her chin and pulled her gaze back to him.

“What is it?”

“I love you way too much for my own good,” she told him, her mouth twisting.

He moved his hand to her cheek and stroked her lips with his thumb then rested his forehead against hers. He pulled her onto her side, stomach to stomach, and wrapped his arms around her, cupping her neck. “Go to sleep,” he said softly, “we’ll sort this out in the morning.”


proofunproven1.pdfsoftcover-1.jpg



Generously created for me by @son-of-satire

Have you filled your witness votes?
Check out these passionate and competent souls:@ocd-witness, @teamsteem, @steemgigs, @ausbitbank, @roelandp and @dragosroua; then go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
If you don't see their name, simply write it in the empty box at the bottom of the page.

To better understand what a witness does read @dragosroua's post Witnesses: What they are and why you should care

Sort:  

Nice touch adding the game element to break through the barrier. I didn't see that coming, but now it makes total sense. For a creature of logic, the only way to get through to them is to play their own game. Ary knew him well enough to see this, so I suspect that either Gray has been off his game, or he has purposefully exposed chinks in his armor this whole time.

Wow....i saw this coming.
I am loving thiss turn.....Graysons father should be played at his own game.....boom!

Hey there :) Yep, he should!

Wow....the story is taking a new delightful tone.
How are you,my dear frdb

I don't know why, but I suspect there will be a threesome with Dori sometime soon!

Ummm, you're so funny! ;)

Would you mind following me back? https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

great message in the beginning to set the tone, thanks for sharing this story, it is much appreciated

Regards from @conradsuperb

There is so much to learn from your article, this kind of articles enhance the learning of the reader.
If you loved by someone, you will never rejected ,that's what some people lacked that make them feel rejected "love "

It's good to be feel loved, it gives Courage and self esteem.
It also increase confidence level and ego

"if you are loved by someone, you are never rejected" I love that. Your content is quite engrossing. Guess I will have to follow you from behind.

Hello good publication ;D

3 upvote for you
seniors please stop by my blog, because I am new in steemit, the help of votes and comments from the senior I hope
https://steemit.com/@muftii/pusong-objek-wisata-aceh-barat-daya-54ad03169a3cc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43