Steemit How To: Place Images to the Sides of Your Posts

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit's Queen of How To post of the day:

How to put images on the sides of your paragraphs.

Are you wondering what commands you need to have your Steemit images appear to the right or left of your paragraphs, instead of always in between them?

Look no further! Today I will share the quick and easy way!



Instead of this, where the images are in between paragraphs:

platypus.JPG

You can do this, and place the images right beside the paragraphs:

ss.JPG

We will use this cute kitten photo from Pixabay.com to demonstrate the commands :)

  • Here it is normal, just in between the paragraphs:


normal.JPG

  • That ^ is what the command will look like in your editor when you just place it that way.

  • Now, to place the image at the side of your paragraphs, you will remove these characters from the front of the image:

![](

and this character from the end of the image:

)


  • So now your image html should look like this:

one.JPG

  • NOT like this:

two.JPG

  • You will then place this command in the front :

four.JPG

  • And this command at the end:

five.JPG

  • So it looks like this:

  • This will bring the image to the right of the post. If you want it on the left, just replace the word right with the word left.

And as I have commanded it to pull the kitten photo to the right, here it is in action!

I would like to thank the spectacularly talented and wonderfully hearted @tremendospercy for being patient with me and walking me through these steps several months ago.

And I would like to thank @jewels3 for inspiring this post. She texted me this morning asking how, so I considered how to explain it to her via text. Which didn't last long as that would have been far too difficult when I could just come to Steemit and spend a couple hours creating a How-To post for everyone!



I hope you find this helpful! Please resteem because someone else might, too :)





I appreciate your support :)

With Love and Light and Good Mojo to my Tribe!

ufr.gif

line1 2

Remember to follow,
Upvote and
Resteem,
because

signature_2.gif
loves you!

animated-heart-image-0104

animated-arrow-image-0314 The Day My Son Was in a School Shooting
~
Write to Heal. Because it's Your Right to Heal
~
How To Lead Them to Focus on the Positive with Science!
~
Preparing for a Winter Storm
~
Emergency Preps For Your Pets
~
Clean Your House!
~
Sunrise Photo Sequence
~
You're Only as Good as Your Weakest Flaw
~
Clean Your House to Clear Your Soul
~
Endless Days of Rain
~
When you don't wanna get up
~
You Are Exactly Where You Want to Be. Are You Ok With That?
~
A Very Cool Thing Happens When You Visualize Success

animated-cat-image-0167

If you found this post after the 7 day reward period, please consider upvoting one of my recent articles

buttons upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for posting this. I've been slowly learning various formatting tricks, but had not yet found anything on how to place images beside the text.

Will resteem now.

You are very welcome :) And thank you!

Haha, the student becomes the master!
Using these techniques makes posts look so much neater and professional.
Thanks for the shout out Kitten ❤️

Of course, my friend <3

Thank you for the info I was looking for this solution. 👍

Great! Stay times for more helpful Steemit posts :)

@arbitrarykitten Hello......Call me CRAZY but you have to go see this NEW persons posting. What she just BLOGed about reminded me of you. @mashla
Thank You Lovely Lady.

Thanks hun! I think I may have found a sister from another mister! Because of you :)

Another Kitten who is an Angel just like my @arbitrarykitten.......

Awes :) Cat people are already special ;) Not because I am biased, no way! But anyone who will take a helpless ragtag off the street and help it heal and survive and thrive is definitely worthy of being called angel :)

I knew that because I am a LEO I must be a Cat person. Thank You for taking the time you do with the Newbies who obviously live in a very difficult country. I just read all of @mashla postings and she is a survivor as are some other Sweet kittens I know....................

Loading...

Thanks for the post... I struggled a lot at posting the images at the side in the right way. But I researched it and learned it before... I still don't use this trick much.

It's good to have more people talk about it and spread the knowledge.

One powerful image can make more readers click...

:)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ArbitraryKitten from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Yea! I love posts like this. I just learned how to do this as well and I think I asked you before when I was still searching. Sometimes it is hard to use that search feature to find anything that you really need, so having this handy will help. I tend to forget what the codes are. That is one cute kitty!! Thanks for the post! :)

Oh no, was it during Steemits infamous dark weeks of glitches? I found two comments I made 6 weeks ago that we just sitting there suspended and not published yet just this week!

So crazy! I don't remember when it was, but it was possibly that week. I commented on a few posts with pics. I think you pointed me in the right direction - sent me a link to a post that explains it. :)

Thank you very much for this. I have bookmarked for future reference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33