There is no gravity on the moon!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

image.png

What goes up must come down?

That's a lot of nonsense. As long as you are out of the earth's gravity those rules don't apply. The discount days are numbered. We will all be bouncing off the moon because there gravity cannot hold us down.

Original Poem @mineopoly

Bouncing off the Moon



5-4-3-2-1
Fuel is consumed at launch
Investors impatient for returns.

The rocket soars
Into the air

Showering spectators with colors
And rocket fumes

Create a dreamsicle intonition
As spectators strain their necks
To see the rocket shoot into the sky.

No one doubts for a second
The reliability of engineer's
careful plans.

They all expect the rocket
Will burst through the ionsphere
Into the weightless realm
Where what goes up
Keeps going up
To the moon and beyond.

Watch this rocket bounce like a rubber ball
As it orbits the earth for momentum
Propelling to the moon
For an outstanding display of
Workmanship
Bouncing off the moon.

image.png

This is my 24th poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Deuteronomy 4:19

"And when you look up to the sky and see the sun, the moon and the stars—all the heavenly array—do not be enticed into bowing down to them and worshiping things the Lord your God has apportioned to all the nations under heaven."

Mineopoly Quote:

After the big boys eat there won't be anymore left.


image.png

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

Feynman's Dream
I Feel the Conflict Inside You
In Your Face
Community BINGO
The Universal Soldier
Scaffolding Vygotsky Style
The Other Side

Img 1 Source Img 2 Source All other images here are from pixabay or original works @mineopoly.

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

"Do you have the feeling that something is going to bounce up?"

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Create a dreamsicle intonition
As spectators strain their necks
To see the rocket shoot into the sky.

Great write. The rocket launch was exciting today, wasn't it:)

Thank you for visiting @prydefoltz. To be honest I just learned there was a rocket launch right now. The poem actually was the summary of my opinion on the crypto market's bear trend today. I should have guessed there was a rocket launch. I seldom look at the news. Thanks for letting me know. I heard about Elon Mosk's plans but just didn't know it was today. That is really awesome.

I avoid traditional news as well ... I follow EM on twitter ... he's actually a hoot. That is why I knew:)

I totally agree about EM. He has some wild ideas and makes them happen.

He amazes me with his productivity and gumption:)

Space travel always sounds so fascinating but I've never flown. I think I prefer to keep my feet planted on the ground. It could be my fear of heights. lol

I loved the poem!

Thanks for reading @debralee. I was going to write a post for @steemusa to introduce a friend... (you) but by the time I got to it I was too late.

On another hand the poem has a lot going into it. We are riding a roller coaster with crypto.

And finally I don't like flying either but I have to from time to time. I will be at Ohare in about 12 weeks.

Great! Let's live on the moon, then, where gravity will not be an interference for the increase of the cryptocurrency. Good job, my friend @mineopoly.

Thank you for your comment and sincerely following my poetry and posts @zeleiracordero. An hour after I wrote this Steem jumped more than 40%.

Hello, @ mineopoly, you keep writing like that. You bring good luck. Regards

Thank you. I will try to keep a positive attitude my friend @corderosiete.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mineopoly365groovy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Haha, I think I’ll stay with my feet planted on the good green earth...not green here yet ..but soon. Lovely poem Christopher.

Thank you for these words of wisdom @redheadpei. That is actually my next poem content... the end of Winter. It's about time we all got some warm weather.

Welcome Christopher @mineopoly. End of winter sounds good both in poetry and weather wise. 😊

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.33$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44