Feynman’s Dream

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Do you want to hear about a Quantum simulator?

How about orange juice? One of Richard Feynman’s dream was to visit Tuva. He wanted to hear the Tuvan throat singers in person. Although he was a renowned physicist he enjoyed music. There is some video footage of him jamming to the song “I Gotta Have my Orange juice”.

I read this in a book called Surely You’re Joking, Mr. Feynman. Feynman himself speaks about the “kinesthetic feelings” he has in a dream. This poem is based on that dream.

Original Poem @mineopoly

Feyman's Dream

Interpretation of a wild imagination
Deep in sleep
The dream chaser awakens
At the interpretation station.

Duck down Indiana Jones
The train just entered a tunnel of light
With colors as clear as day kaleidoscope
The walls come alive with a laser show.

Musicians greet me in the train
Three old men play violins
Change before my eyes
To beautiful maidens to my surprise.

In fields of pleasure
Sun shines through her perfect golden hair.
As I caress her I feel a thumbtack in a door.
I don’t see the thumbtack but feel its piecing pain.

I am on a roller coaster sailing free
Then I’m caught in my dream.
How can I wake up to make it stop?

A knock is heard at the door.
I wake up.
There is nothing but silence.

Has the interpretation center fallen asleep too?

This is my 23rd poem in the Steemitschool poetry competition @d-pend.(Steemitschool Discord)

Verse of the Day/ Genesis 37:5

"Joseph had a dream, and when he told it to his brothers, they hated him all the more."

Mineopoly Quote:

After these messages I'll be right back.


image.png

Check out my recent post @mineopoly

I Feel the Conflict Inside You
In Your Face
Community BINGO
The Universal Soldier
Scaffolding Vygotsky Style
The Other Side

Img 1 SourceImg 2 SourceImage 3 Source. All other images here are from pixabay or original works @mineopoly.

QTTA: (QUESTION TO THINK ABOUT)

"How long do we keep on dreaming?"

I love you all.

For amazing adventure in English please follow @mineopoly mining the heart.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mineopoly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Hey! I do want to hear about a quantum simulator! lol ... ;P

That's thing about it @mandelsage. Every science topics has been done. If there was anything new I would talk about but there is nothing new under the sun. I do have one coming soon.

A dream within a dream? Both without interpretation? Or is the interpretation the dream? Very good, @mineopoly!

I will explain this one. Feynman died before ever visiting Tuva. In a book his friend wrote about him he is quoted describing his dream. Of course Feynman dreamed of a Quantum simulator. He also dream of visiting Tuva to hear the Tuvan throat singers but there was more in his actual dreams. He recorded the way he perceived things in his own dreams. He could see clearer in his own dreams. He could touch and feel and hear. He thought it was the door of his room, but there was no knock at the door. He concluded that the sensual feelings in a dream come from messages perceived but not yet interpreted by the brain. This has great scientific and philosophical implications.

The question I have is he still in his dream even though his physical body is no longer here? There is no answer that's why I write poetry. I took this picture on Easter.

poetry.jpg

Has the interpretation center fallen asleep too?

Brilliant question to end off with. Poetry and deep philosophical pondering all in one.

Thank you @naquoya. Around Easter one has to consider the possibilities... Sorry I haven't been around for a while... I do like your writing and attitude.

Your brother and friend,

@mineopoly

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.31$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66697.56
ETH 3490.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17