Introducing Colors (in Arabic) with Origami Paper

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

How are you all, teachers! I hope you are in good health to be able to teach your students.

Today I will tell you the lesson plan I will do next week. Incidentally the theme of the lesson that I will teach is "color". I will use origami paper in my learning. Please see the steps that I will do.

Materials Needed:

  • Origami paper
  • Scissor
  • Glue
  • Pen

Learning Time:

120 minutes

Learning Steps


Image souce: theorigamipapershop.com

Step 1: Collecting Various Colors

Students will be given instructions to obtain various colors of origami paper. Paper origami is very easy to find here and the price is very affordable. I also provide some origami paper boxes.

Step 2: Watching a Short Video

I will play a short video in front of them. I instruct the students to focus on watching. This is useful for improving their memory during learning.

Step 3: Writing the Colors

I will guide the students to write the colors on their origami paper. There are 10 colors that I will introduce to them. These colors are common colors, such as white (الأبيض), black (الأسود), red (الأحمر), yellow (الأصفر), blue (الأزرق), green (الأخضر), orange (البرتقالي), gray (الرمادي), brown (بنى), and pink (الوردي).

Step 4: Memorizing the Colors

After the students write the colors, I give them a chance to memorize the colors. This process takes 10 minutes. In this step I predict the different levels of rote students. Maybe within 10 minutes, there are students who can memorize it, maybe there are also some students who have difficulty in memorizing the colors.

Step 5: Testing the Student's Memory

I will test the student's memory by pointing out blank origami paper. I will ask students what color I am holding. And so on. All students get the same opportunity. I will give praise to the students who are able to answer. This will increase their motivation in learning. To students who have not been able to answer, I will continue to encourage them.

Step 6: Making the Creation of Origami

The next step is to divide the students into groups. In the classroom there are 30 students. I split it into 6 groups. So each group consists of five students. The next instruction is each group is assigned to make the creation of origami paper. They are freed to make whatever they can do with the origami paper. For example, make a frog. Then, they should write a phrase on their paper work. For example, the frog is green (الضفدع الأخضر).

Step 7: Assessing Student Work

Once all this activity is completed, I will assess the results of their work. My assessment is the work, teamwork, and accuracy of answers.

Thus are some of the learning steps in introducing colors (in Arabic) through origami papers which I will carry out in the next lesson. May be useful!

Sort:  

wow, thank you for sharing brotha. By the way I am a student of Arabic Department, Jami'ah Al-Hilal, Sigli. Sometimes, teacher of Arabic never thhink to use Origami to intoduce "launun" (color) to their student. Ohya, are you a teacher of Arabic?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by teukumukhlis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67