You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge # 8 : La Pasta Perfetta

Thanks a lot for the kind words @englishtchrivy! I'll be getting out the Old Dog Bones to the non winning entries within the next 24 hours!

All of the contestants did a great job and they are all winners in my eyes!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

@kus-knee no haste - let the bones get cooking :D
thank you very much for your super support on the SCC!

Thanks so much @kus-knee, I'm made up you thought my dish worthy of first place! Really chuffed!

Also you seem like a real friendly chap, so I will be following you now too :-)

Your originality caught my eye and I'll definitely try your recipe! I hope to report on it when I do! Now I have to look up what chuffed means but I know it's got to be good!

Definition of chuffed
British
: quite pleased : delighted

I'm always learning here on Steemit!

Ha ha :-) Where are you from @kus-knee, if you don't mind my asking?

It makes me very happy to hear you're thinking of trying my recipe out! I hope some day to put together a recipe book for publication, which I never would have thought of if I'd never joined Steemit. I'm currently a home-Mama and want to homechool my son, so if I can make that possible by making a living doing something I love, I'd be well chuffed!!!

Many thanks for your encouragement

Originally from Canada but living in Switzerland for the past 21 years and chuffed to be here!

:-) Now you'll be going round Switzerland with your new phrase... maybe it will catch on there too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69067.71
ETH 3754.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72