๐Ÿ’Œ Steemit Comment Challenge #22 - $5 SBD + 400 SP (1 Week Delegation) - Comment like a Champ, Grow your blog like a Champ!! ๐Ÿ’Œ

in #steemitcommentchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Transform your Comment into Cash

Steemit Comment Challenge #22!!!

I welcome you to Round #22 of the Steemit Comment Challenge!
Please prepare yourself and put on your best comment thinking hat. Be ready to deliver some awesome comments. The prize structure will be the same as the last round. 1st prize will consist of 5 SBD + 1 week 200 SP delegation and the runner-up prize will be a 1 week 200 SP delegation.

NEW FROM LAST WEEK: In case you didn't spot it, the challenge will now end Friday morning and the winners presented Friday evening, based on UTC Time.

The partnership with @davemccoy & @mudcat36 from the #newbieresteemday initiative will continue. I'm truly impressed by what they have accomplished and it is a great pleasure to work with them. The Newbieresteemday initiative is an excellent community for new Steemians. This challenge is meant to strengthen interaction skills, to support and motivate better participation, and what better way to interact with others than through excellent comments.

Get ready to deliver some magnificent comments! Polish your keyboard and sharpen your mind, I wanna see those comments rolling in. Please show me what you have got!

It is important to get followers, but you also want the correct type of followers. Followers that are truly interested in your blog and what you write, and not the โ€œI-follow-you-if-you-follow-meโ€ kind of type. And to attract the right type of followers, you need to write godlike comments.

This challenge is all about writing godlike comments.

  • In each challenge a post from a fellow minnow will be featured.
  • The challenge is to write an amazing comment related to that post.
  • I will resteem the post.
  • I will give it a 100% upvote.

This will be part of my campaign to help other Minnows. The #minnowsupportproject helped me and I want to help others.

Join the challenge and practice your skills.

Please join the fun! ๐Ÿ’“ ๐Ÿ’“

That will be me reading your entries...

Challenge Instructions

Write a comment linked to the content in the section below "Post To Review"

Write a comment that will intrigue the reader. The comment should be interesting and create an urge in the reader to click through to your blog.

The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.

Please resteem to help promote this challenge!
Tell your friends to come and vote for your comment!

Prizes

The prize money for Challenge #22 will be 5 SBD + 2 x 1 week 200 SP delegation.

We will have the following prizes:

  • 1st prize - 5 SBD + 200 SP 1 week delegation.
  • 2nd prize - 200 SP 1 week delegation.

Rules and conditions

  • The comment should be relevant to the content below in: "Post To Review".
  • Please mind the length of your reply. I don't want to have strict limits, but remember that your tasks is to write a comment and not a chapter for a book. ;)
  • The entry needs to be written as a comment to this post.
  • Entries limited to one per person.
  • I will reply to your comment confirming it is a valid entry.
  • The challenge ends Friday morning, 0600 UTC time.
  • The winner will be presented Friday evening, UTC time.
  • To vote for an entry, reply to the comment with the words "vote or voted"
  • Upvotes are allowed to make the entry more visible, but the upvotes themselves play no role in the challenge.
  • The Top5 entries with the most votes(i.e. replies with the words "vote or voted") will be potential winners.
  • The judges will pick the winner from the Top5.
  • For the 2nd Prize, the judges are free to pick any of the contestants.
  • If the judges can not reach a consensus, they will each pick one candidate and flip a coin. @dorabot will be used for this in MSP's Discord server.
  • If the winner is not a Minnow, the prize will be split in 2 and the other half paid out to the best Minnow. After all, this is a competition to encourages Minnows, so hopefully that will be fair.
  • The definition for a Minnow from #minnowsupportproject will be used. A Minnow is someone with less than 5K SP. (I have removed the followers requirement as I don't see that as relevant.)

Post To Review



Here follows the post for you to review:
Challenge #22 Post - "Shout Out Saturdays", by @crazybgadventure.


@crazybgadventure has recently started a new initiative, Shout Out Saturday, which is meant to promote great authors on this platform. The idea is to write a post with a short review of 6 people who you interacted with in the past week. @crazybgadventure describes this as a way to take the focus away from the trending pages, a way to build an alternative space, a dedicated hashtag focused on manually curated people. Simply, a hashtag with awesome people writing awesome content.

I love this initiative as it fits perfectly with this comment challenge, and I'm sure the cool people over at #newbieresteemday will be hooked as well. Please check out the post and let us know what you think. If you like the idea, do you think you will start your own "Shout Out Saturday"?

Remember that a valid entry is a comment written below, but please feel free to add the same comment to @crazybgadventure's post.



Guest Judge

Would you like to take part and act as a judge?
If you are interested, please indicate it in the comments or send me a message on Discord (@danielsaori).

Please donate, please help a minnow

If you like this idea and would like it to grow. Please feel free to donate and I will add it to the Prize Pool. Mention #steemitcommentchallenge in your memo.

History of donations:
@zeartul 10SBD
@destinysaid 5SBD
@dray91eu 8SBD
@tech-trends 10STEEM
@fishmon 10SBD
@destinysaid 5SBD
@fishmon 5SBD
@nanosesame 10SBD
@amariespeaks 5SBD

Previous Comment Challenge Winner

Here follows the list of all the previous winners.

List is from oldest to newest:
@guyverckw
@stephcurry
@timeshiftarts
@dray91eu
@digitalking
@fatpandadesign
@fishmon
@kslo
@learnandteach01
@cryptobychirag
@japh
@brandyb
@stellastella
@amos-robinson
@lucyc
@bridgetnnenna
@adesojisouljay
@teekingtv
@donnest
@vonromulobalsamo
@sola3097
...will YOU be next on the list??

The Steemit Comment Challenge now follows a fixed schedule.
A new challenge will be released every Sunday evening (UTC time).
The contest ends Friday morning and the winners will be announced Friday evening (UTC time).

Thank you for reading!

Proud member of #minnowsupportproject & #teamaustralia

Click HERE to learn more about Minnow Support Project.
Click HERE to connect to our Discord chat server.



Sort: ย 

To all the people entering this contest, as an additional incentive if you are serious about the shoutout saturday post please tag me in the post somewhere you don't need to include me as one of the shoutouts a simple sentence with my name is sufficient @crazybgadventure and I wil choose a winner and delegate 100SP for one week winner will be announced on Monday 25th March. @danielsaori I hope you don't mind me hijacking your thread with the comment just an extra incentive to try to get this kicking off.

No problem at all. That is great news that will help fuel this rocket. I upvote this for more visibility.
To show my support, I will also add 100 SP to be delegated for one week. So please go ahead and select two winners and I will delegate 100 SP to one of them.

You get the first one with the new logo! How does it look ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Cool!
In the rush when I published the post I forgot to include the banner. Will add it now.

it looks very good doesn't it ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Great I love it.
Here is a link to the competition for those doing posts on saturday for the intiative.
https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@crazybgadventure/the-purpose-of-the-shoutoutsaturday-tag-2x100-sp-delegation-up-for-grabs

I just commented on your post and will be resteeming to get you more coverage! This is an awesome idea and I hope we grow it so that more people learn how to reach out and get out of their silos! @danielsaori is a great one to partner with, he has helped us tremendously!

@danielsaori its amazing to see how you supported and upvoted @crazybgadventure regardless of him hijacking your comment... this would teach newbies like us on steemit to support others as no one is an island of knowledge... Good work to you both.

The post was about him anyway, and it was for a good cause. :)

Great I will put up an additional post tomorrow and tag all the info in thanks @danielsaori.

Wow....
Really fantastic idea...

No doubt, there are lots of Steemians out there who are putting in a lot of work, putting others first like you said about @ancapbarbie.

I know a lot of Steemians also who take no credit for the good being done by them and I almost can't wait to put in my entry for next Saturday.

I love it already.

And about the VOTU community on discord, is it possible I'm added?

I love that you said there are daily discussions and even podcast series which are not limited to Steemit.

That will be a great opportunity to learn a whole lot and I'll be glad if I'm granted the opportunity by you to learn at other's feet.

Thanks and Congrats on your new show...shout out Saturday

voted

There's one right now. Join us.

Voted

Voted

voted

Voted

Voted

voted

Voted

Voted

Voted!

Voted

Confirmed!
Perfect! Looking forward to your Saturday entry.

voted

voted

voted

voted

voted

voted

Voted

voted

voted

To the best of my knowledge, the idea for #shoutoutsaturdays was first mentioned in a private chat between @crazybgadventure and @enchantedspirit. He felt it would be like twitter's shoutoutfriday. Ms Spirit thought it was a wonderful idea, and encouraged Mr Adventure to give it his all. He did.

Somebody, I think it was @shadowspub, described this initiative as curating people rather than posts. Come Saturday, St Patrick's Day, we curated our hearts out.

@crazybgadventure led off with https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@crazybgadventure/shout-out-saturdays - only fitting since it was his idea, plus his Saturday started way earlier than the other contributors.

@catweasel - I think that may be me - followed with a very different approach, https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@catweasel/shout-out-saturdays-catweasel-style-17-03-2018 - next week I may do something different again - or not - but I'll do something.

@enchantedspirit - I have no idea where she found the time - produced https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@enchantedspirit/shout-out-saturdays-issue-1-from-enchanted-spirit - with the same flair she applies to all her work.

@shadowspub took time out from searching for me to administer an admittedly well deserved virtual beating to write https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@shadowspub/shoutout-saturdays-1-march-17th - I'm still hoping she'll lose interest in me.

@apanamamama came out with https://steemit.com/steemit/@apanamamama/shout-out-saturdays-positive-steemit-members - the title nails it.

@enginewitty brought up the rear with https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@enginewitty/st-patty-s-saturday-shoutouts - with a veritable laundry list of wonderful people from his week.

But wait, there's more. On Sunday, but using the proper tag so it counts, @tfame3865 posted https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@tfame3865/shout-out-sunday-jodipamungkas-made-the-headline - thus proving that "It's not over 'til it's over."

Interesting fact: all the contributors to the #shoutoutsaturdays project are passengers on The STEEM Engine discord server. Granted, some of us have other affiliations as well, but just sayin'.

Okay, we got the ball rolling, let's see where it goes next Saturday, March 24th when everyone posts to #shoutoutsaturdays.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Amazing well done...lastly I just need to add for all who want to jump on board you stand a chance to win 100 sP for a week. All you got to do is find three new people to engage with and shout about them from the rooftops on saturday..... its all here.https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@crazybgadventure/the-purpose-of-the-shoutoutsaturday-tag-2x100-sp-delegation-up-for-grabs

Confirmed!
Wow, that's an amazing summary of events linked to the creation of shoutout saturday. :)

@shadowspub took time out from searching for me to administer an admittedly well deserved virtual beating to write https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturdays/@shadowspub/shoutout-saturdays-1-march-17th - I'm still hoping she'll lose interest in me.

Now really @catweasel .... how could @shadowspub ever lose interest in you? errr your punishment

This is an amazing comment. Especially amazing coming from someone who types with one finger. (Not even two fingers. ONE finger.) Who are you? What are you doing impersonating the real @catweasel? I smell a rat somewhere.

(Thinking maybe @shadowspub caught up with you, beat the crap out of you -- yea!! @shadowspub -- that's a lot of crap ... and is now writing your comments to throw off suspicion ... so you can recover ... so she can do it again. You go, girl!!! )

voted

lol, @catweasel and all you guys should also be writing for @comedyopenmic I pity @shadowspub, she is being mentioned and portrayed as being pissed off to the point of beating the doc and team

LMAO it's okay @sayee ... everyone is friends and it is all in fun ... mostly :)

Congratulation Doctor. :)
You won the 2nd prize this week. 200 SP for one week.

Hi, I've been following the challenge for a few weeks and the selection this week is great, here's my contribution

Hello friend, I congratulate you for this great idea, steemit is one of those platforms with a thousand ways to interact and make friends, you can see in every word your gratitude for the new friendships you build and that's great, I think you'll have a great job every Saturday because you'll have many brilliant people who make life on this platform, I praise you to see your choice full of women, live the female power! I will try to follow this great challenge by your side, God reward your ideas :)

Confirmed!
Happy you finally decided to join the contest.

voted

voted

voted

voted

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

First of all i would like to thanks @danielsaori for hosting such an amazing contest.It is an honour to be here.Well this is my first writing challenge which I hope will be luckier for me.
So far my steemit journey is going really well and i am loving this platform.I got to know about this extraordinary platform from my brother @rvwolf who is an awesome dancer,you can check his blog to watch some and i bet you will enjoy it.Also I got supported by my brother @rahulstan and aunt @maya7 .I have made a lot of friends here who are supporting me in every possible way.
So i am giving a short description on me-As i wrote in my introduction post,i am a nature lover and i usually post photography and all.I joined steemit to learn the latest things and connect to people around the world.I love to spent my day along with my parents when i am free from my college.Also i love to play outdoor games and love to travel with my buddies.I am also trying to explore the platform to many ordinary people to help them be independent and stand on their own feet.
So thats all a short description of my daily life.
Lastly you all are doing a really good job by helping the newbies come out to write an amazing comment.
Keep steeming.

voted

Confirmed!
Sounds like you have some good material for a #shoutoutsaturday post. I hope you will get your own shoutout post ready for Saturday. :)

voted.

Voted

Sure

Voted.

Voted

Voted

voted

Voted

hello guys,how are you all?
Friend's firstly i wanna thank the beautiful and supporting community for their help and support which they had shown me in my journey.And secondly i am glad and blessed that i am going to be a participant of the excited and amazing contest which had organised by our beloved steem user @danielsaori.
Thank you so much @danielsaori.
Friend's my journey on steemit was pretty good and great,as we all know that steemit is a platform where we can share our experiences and thoughts through out the world and also get reward on behalf of that which is great to hear.Friends the best thing i loved about steemit is that it is connecting many countries and people which are beyond their country,from the beginning of my journey i have made many friends which are from different countries and also and belongs to different religion and culture all of them are sweet and great in their work and i am also loving their company.isn't that amazing.and all i can say about steemit is it is a great plaform and everyone can use it positive signs,and i bet no one will dislike it.
thanks for organising such a great contest,loved it dear friend @danielsaori.
have a great day friends.

Voted

thanks dear.

Voted

thank you so much bro.

voted

thanks for your support and love bro.

Confirmed!

thanks.

Well, it's really a great initiative for minnows.
Working on a specific tag will allow us to get noticed faster.
And the word you choose #shoutoutsaturdays is going to help minnows to shout out for their existence on this platform.
I'm with you on this great initiative and hopefully, we'll see this tag on the trending page soon.
Good luck sir!

voted.

Voted

voted

vote done

Confirmed!
Thank you abdulmanan.

Your welcome brother

Am amazed with what am seeing here. This probably will be my first contest

I must applaud you for this great contest. One thing I've observed over the few days I've stayed on steemit is the influx and attention on trending posts and pages. This shout out Saturday is so unique. This is will give good exposure to wonderful steemians who impact weekly in people's life. Impact is a way of creating value, appreciation is a way of sustaining that value.

So when you appreciate people, you build a community where you can expose them to either impact more on other people or gain being impacted on.

I was opportuned to be in a steem meet up last weekend in Nigeria. As a newbie, I got lots of encouragement from steemians. I was told how the system helps and develops people. So this post and @crazybgadventure has motivated me to appreciate and send a shout out to some of these people that I interacted and connected with. Am happy I came across this.

I also learnt over time that value is seen in how much you're willing to give in a exchange of something. So, that you're willing to give your hard earned resources to the success of others shows how much value you place on them and probably their development. I must say am inspired Sir

So I'm planning on joining the shout out Saturday sometime in the future. Let me find my ways around here first. God bless you guys for the good job.

Confirmed!
Awesome comment and a very warm welcome to Steemit. I'm happy you find our contest.
Wish you the best of luck!

Voted

Voted

Voted

Voted

Big congratulations!!!
1st prize is yours. Enjoy the weekend and see you around.

The importance of a meaningful comment should never be underestimated. I am glad to see the contest made exclusively for this. It also gives me the inspiration to reward anyone who leaves a meaningful comment, each week, although the price won't be high. It will still be an incentive to motivate people to actually read the post before commenting short phrases or spam lines.

Indeed, comments are very important. It is absolutely the best way for promotion on this platform. And for newbies, it is a must. Most of the time should be spent commenting, and of course, making quality comments. :)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Vote or voted! Am I going to be critical or protagonist, though I think freedom of speech is valid here too. #shoutoutsaturday is a good concept, to highlight a minnow and create against the traditional steem working with an altsteem platform to highlight some minnows.
Who gets the vote or voted subcomment, you know that, not a minnow. He may get but not that much a known or the one with multi account fish. I think all the comments should have been equated equally and prized. This can not be possible for a judge because of work load.
I will try to shout out this Saturday and hope your great work continues too. Though you people are good job but at least vote 0.5% of your vote value against each good comment. I feel ashamed when I see a comment with a single F... word had 10 upvotes and a minnow with 100 good posts gets not a single upvote. My comment is not against your post because you seem to be the only among some others who do it without any witness appeal.
Hope understand my point and will not burn my comment.
Love your way to support minnows.
Regads

Confirmed!
Thank you for your comment Muzaffar.
One way I try to award people commenting on my blog is by upvoting their comments. I don't upvote with a big %, but at least I do it to show my support. I also don't upvote comments which I clearly feel doesn't bring any value.

Thanks for your gasture, many times people negate the critical response. Humbled with your support to minnows.
Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37