Shoutout Saturdays #1 - March 17th

What a great sunny Saturday to kick off Shoutout Saturdays. This the day of the year where everyone who chooses to be, becomes Irish. Happy St. Patrick’s Day to all you Irish and want to be Irish.

I helped out at a corn beef dinner last night so I'll be hanging around home today getting some writing done rather than out imbibing green beer at the local Irish pub.


Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of @crazybgadventure to give a shoutout to some people here on the platform that make a difference or could deserve some notice. There is no set number required, just take part and use #shoutoutsaturdays as a tag

There are a lot of people on this platform who have made a difference in many ways of my time on here. Both to me and for others. I’ll never cover them all in one post so, it will take many weeks and well, I’ll come across others as I go. I have no doubt about that.

@beanz

Seeing as it is St. Patrick’s Day, let’s start this off with @beanz who is actually Irish. She’s been on the platform since July 2016. In that time she has shown herself to be an engaged and knowledgeable part of the community.

She’s not afraid to speak out on topics she doesn’t agree with on the platform.

She runs the VOTU (Voices of the Underground) discord community from which she does a weekly podcast broadcast on the @steemstarnetwork. The podcast covers a range of topics in a discussion format.

@battleaxe

She’s been on the platform since March 2017. I met her in the SteemSpeak discord. We’ve gotten to know each other since then as I find her to be a person who will speak her mind.

She’s got a wicked sense of humour which often has a sharp edge of truth to those for whom it should cut. She’s an awesome supporter of @youarehope and @tarc, often directing fundraising proceeds to them and encouraging others to do the same.

Serving as one of the gatekeepers at @thealliance, the members can be sure that only those who will uphold the values of @thealliance will make it through the door.

@rhondak

She’s one of the two hearts and souls of @thewritersblock discord. She’s been on the platform since June 2017. She’s also the owner of @tarc, Tazewell Animal Rescue Centre. She’s had to fight in her own community for this rescue to exist. They may not support someone taking in their abandoned and abused dogs, but Steemit does. Especially the folks in TWB and a growing number who have learned about @tarc and are helping in a wide number of ways to raise needed funds.

In the block, @rhondak rarely invokes herself as admin. God help the person who is the cause of that action cause it isn’t going to be pretty. @rhondak is warm and caring person who does her best to keep an atmosphere of family and support for the writers gathered there.

Just three to start off, I could have found myself writing for days doing this and I do have other things to write about. There is always next Saturday.


steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 81 (3/22/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

thank you ... I very much appreciate the work you do

Thank you!!!

rarely invokes herself as admin, but when she does God help you. LOLOLOL!

#teamgood all the way

Just calls em as I sees em :)

I need to borrow that picture ;)

help yourself

What a nice way to celebrate the man who threw all the snakes off Croagh Patrick. Much better, if you ask me, than getting hammered on green beer.

Excellent people you hang with. Same time next week?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

sounds like a plan .... you going to return from overseas yet?

Do you think that shadowbeast has gone home?

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

She's always lurking some where

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.22$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Happy St Patrick's day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62