Shout Out Saturdays - Catweasel Style - 17-03-2018

Welcome to Shout out Saturday, a feature being launched today at the behest of @crazybgadventure. Sounds like a good idea, so here is my take; these are the fabulous people in my life this week.

I am posting today from Tortuga where @enginewitty and I are hiding from @shadowspub. It's her sister's fault, sort of. @artemisnorth posted a #tenfactsonelie on behalf of @shadowspub. @enginewitty said @shadowspub can't write, and I said none of it was true, that nobody could be that good. So, we are hoping @shadowspub will give up looking for us so we can go home soon.

So, who else was part of my week? Oh yes, @katrina-ariel also did a #tenfactsonelie. Hmmm, maybe I should do one too. For that matter I challenge @enchantedspirit to do a #tenfactsonelie. She is for sure one of the most amazing people on steemit. I'll give you a hint though. If she says anything complimentary about me that is probably the lie.

@mountainwashere and @sultnpapper were amongst those who got involved in When No Does Not Mean No. The former verified my conclusions, the latter chalenged them for a time. I bumped into @arbitrarykitten a couple of times, including here.

@stoodkev has, through @steem-plus, picked up the mantle dropped by @armandocat. The combination makes SteemPlus a must-have extension for Chrome, Firefox, and Opera. @stoodkev worked very hard this week to make sure it worked for everyone, especially in Firefox which I understand can be a pig to integrate with.

@bengy proposed making "The Last Feline Mustelid." I knew that guy was smart when I met him.

There were more great people this week, but I need a nap.

Catweasel.gif

Trust me, I'm a doctor.
Catweasel

Snatch a kiss, or vice versa.

cws.gif

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

cws.gif

The Alliance

cws.gif

SteemUSA

cws.gif

Isle of Write

cws.gif

#thesteemengine #thealliance #steemusa #isleofwrite

cws.gif

Sort:  

Well done that man thank you for doing this enjoy your lie down.

HERE KITTY KITTY KITTY .... I'm on my way.

That may explain why @enginewitty hasn't showed up to the fam chat on @thealliance

Ahhhh! Run @catweasel! She found us! Hoist the main sail!

I smell toast! LOL!!

So, we are hoping @shadowspub will give up looking for us so we can go home soon.

Keep hoping. That woman is persistent.

He hasn't even noticed that I've been standing behind him for hours .... here kitty kitty kitty

Thanks to this post I now have an idea on what a Mustelid is. Wasn't what I was expecting to take out of this post (well, I did have to google that). It's great to see you jump on @crazybgadventure's shoutoutsaturdays initiative!

Hey, I taught someone something. Even if Google got the assist it still counts. So all those hours typing my fingers raw were not wasted.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.23$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Steemit really is an amazing community full of helpful people.... Hope that there may come a day when I am able help people here in a much bigger way...

Imagine that, this old man challenging something, I don't know that your readers could actually believe such a thing, or maybe they could if they have looked at a thing or two of mine. I do like this style you worked in here, if I elect to do this #shoutoutsaturday thing I may just copy your way of doing it. I like plain and simple.

thanks for the smile :) I do hope you will do the tenfactsonelie challenge, it will be interesting

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 81 (3/22/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66