HardTalk With @yourhelper

in #steemit7 years ago

enter image description here

HardTalk with @yourhelper

I am @yourhelper. Here to help you to succeed. I want to know you better. When did you join this community and what has the journey been like so far. Do not only tell me your challenges, I also want to hear about your successes.

Now, if you consider this a potential means of livelihood, it means it has become a business sort of for you logically. Business is primarily defined as anything you do to earn your living. If the definition hold true, what is your business plan? What is your plan towards attaining your set goal(s) in steemit?

How many genuine friends have you made here? I mean friends you can beat your heart and say they are friends. Those who are ready to watch your back. How many of them are magnanimous enough to follow you?

If you are made a witness in Steemit what will be your line of actions? How will you vote in crucial matters that affect Steemit?

What and what would you want to change here if given the opportunity to? How would you consider other people being affected by the things you would want to change?

What are your goals in Steemit community? What are your timelines for the achievement of the goals? What is your plan B should there be hindrances along the way limiting you from hitting your goals at those timelines?

Who is your role model?

Drop your answers in the comment box and there will be surprises..... Follow the rule always.

Reminder of The Guidelines

Your post should be less than 24 hours old.
You can drop a link not more than one in 24 hrs.
You can drop quality post links belonging to you or your friends.
You can comment on, upvote and resteem our post.(not a must but a way to advance this noble course)
You should try and follow @yourhelper(not a must but you need it).
You can take some time to go through the links posted on @yourhelper page and try and upvote some where you can. You need it so do it for others. That is life.
Kindly acknowledge via comment when you receive an unusual upvote on your dropped link.

Upvote, Resteem and Follow: https://steemit.com/@yourhelper

All Image from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hello @yourhelper, I hope you are as good as always!

  1. I have been here 1 month, nothing but positive things to say. I have been noticed by some good curators, and have started my own little corner of steemit. It was a little frustrating at first, mainly from watching posts get upvoted so high, on little content. I quickly turned my attention to community instead of the reward payouts, it was the eye opener for me as to what steemit is really about.
  2. I hadn't thought about this being a business until recently. I am going to build my little steempub area into one of the top Adult Beverage blogs on the web. I think that through both authoring and curation through a steempub-trail, it will be very lucrative. I don't know if I can make what I do at my real job, but the freedom would far outweigh the pay.
  3. I would say that I have met 2 people that I could consider to be friends with. @theprophet0 and @hansenator are both people that I could hang out with. I also want to hangout in @brianphobos' pool, he seems like a fun guy.
  4. There is no reason whatsoever that anyone should vote for me to be a witness.... I am a tech dummy. LOL!
  5. I think that there should be an automatic 6th tag for every user, that is the user name. When I want to find recent posts of people I follow, I have to scroll through too much resteem stuff. It would automatically be their personal blog journal.
  6. I want to build up steempub so big that it gets on the front page trending tags. I have made a goal of by the end of 2017. I'll pop an awesome bottle of Champagne in celebration!! The only hinderance is a lack of performance in recruiting new users for the tag on my part. Not going to happen, no plan B needed. :)
  7. My role model here on Steemit is @theprophet0, without a doubt. I found him when I first got on here, to help him get to steemfest. He has given me the drive to make this fun and successful. He is absolutely driven with the desire to lear and succeed, it is contagious. This is coming from a man 3 times his age, this "kid" is amazing!

I had never thought about most of these questions, thank you for getting me to write them out. Resteemed from Texas, Cheers!

Awesome answers.... You got @yourhelper thinking...... Your end will be better than your beginning... I am excited at what you will become very soon. Be steadfast. Be committed. Shun distraction. And I will celebrate with you!!! Cheers.

I think a major challenge is working out where you sit at the table. Do I focus on a a few topics, or do I blog about whatever interests me at the time.

Focusing may get you known in a particular circle and perhaps gaining a following (regular voters), and covering many topics as they appear may help keep your content fresh and expand your network.

Either way, I suppose the goal is to keep blogs original and interesting and over time this should pave the way to some level of steemit success!

Your answers are not complete. I dont know how long you have stayed here and so on. Do well to provide more information and try to answer other questions. Cheers. Nice try though.

Apologies, I didn't realise all questions were mandatory!

I may have another stab after I finish this overtime stint!

@gktown is 3 weeks old, 300+ followers, daily curation and a plan to continuously iterate and grow my content quality, and myself as a person, and eventually a small team to create video, live streams and articles to support and entertain minnows.
If the definition hold true, what is your business plan? What is your plan towards attaining your set goal(s) in steemit?
In my community based livestreem, I discussed my vision for using steemit as a business, the content for @gktown, and how we might build communities.

How many genuine friends have you made here?
@kryptik, @sykochica, @clevercreator, @sarahrie, @businesswri, @steemitqa, @acidyo, @r0nd0n, @circuitshark, @jimmyrai28, @lvl, @akrid, @bleepcoin, @sidwrites, @tgjamieerin and more <3 you all!

I mean friends you can beat your heart and say they are friends. Those who are ready to watch your back. How many of them are magnanimous enough to follow you?
I feel like if they weren't following me, they'd be surprised and we'd both laugh and they'd probably tease the crap out of me for it :P

If you are made a witness in Steemit what will be your line of actions? How will you vote in crucial matters that affect Steemit?
From what I understand, I'd need a pretty beefy VPS first. This is a possibility in the medium term future as I mainly work online. My current vps's just aren't very beefy.

What would you want to change here if given the opportunity to? How would you consider other people being affected by the things you would want to change?
I'd like to see standardization in repercussions for people that spam links in chat. Auto-mute for 5 minutes even. Just show them they cant do that, and move on from the frustration. Essentially I'd like to see all the small irritations get worked out, as Steemit is very personal and for many it's easy to get your feelings hurt.

What are your goals in Steemit community?
To bring some fun into everyone's day, provide them some value, like a tip or a social media trick. I also make resource posts for people to use.

What are your timelines for the achievement of the goals?
I base most of my value on the amount of people I reach and how much conversation I start, I believe the best indicator of success is in the micro conversions rather than whale votes.

Who is your role model?
Community builders, like @clevercreator and @acidyo. People that help others when they're in need like @kryptik and @sykochica. As for content, I'd say youtubers that have a ton of fun, like Tobuscus, Matt Molhulland.

Great Comment. Nice answers.

thanks for the mention! Your video series rocks!

Thanks for joining us last time! Looking forward to it again.

Man, I love your enthusiasm. I wanna help on a project of yours even its only a small help. I have a couple ideas to bounce off ya. Keep it up man.

Definitely, I'd love to collaborate.

Hi @yourhelper!
I joined Steemit about 12 days ago and it’s been such a great experience already. I’ve been teaching piano for the last 15 years and I feel that it is time for me to move on to a new phase in my life. For the last year I’ve been struggling to get a few projects off the ground by using blogs, Facebook, and Google for advertising. I’ve been more successful in these last 12 days on Steemit than I have been in a year working on those other projects!
I feel excited by what the future holds on this platform and I’m working on learning all that I can to be successful in here.
My main focus right now is to build friendships. I have made a few friends in the Minnow Support Project and in Open Mic, and I look forward to making even more friends.
I have some music related plans that I’m working on now as far as long term goals, but I really want to focus my time on building a strong foundation here first.
Financially, my plan is to convert any earnings back into Steem power.
I hope to have a strong base and to start implementing my plans by September, if not sooner.
And my role model is anyone who currently makes their living using the Steemit platform!
Thanks for listening and as always, thanks for helping!
Resteemed :-)

@isaria, great stuff! Amazing to hear that you have been more successful here in 12 days than you have been in a year with google, facebook and others. That is an interesting testimony. @yourhelper cherishes your contributions and interest on this project and more importantly your focus towards helping yourself. Judging by your tenacity and single-minded disposition, you are one to beat in this game. Steem on ....@isaria, @yourhelper is watching!

Thank you @yourhelper, that means a lot to me!
I truly appreciate all your helpful advice and tips.
I have learned so much from you already, so thank you!

You are welcome dear!!!

Hey Little Lady, I hope all is well in Austin! Get yourself down to Barton Creek and cool off this weekend. :)

Hello my fellow Texan! Barton Creek sounds like a great idea :)
I hope all is well with you in your neck of the woods!

upvoted you and its great to read all your posts because it adds a great skills and knowledge in myself, already followed you and inspired from your posts, hope that you also follow me back so that it will be a great pleasure for me and a big contribution from ur side for me , thanks kindly follow me aswell @shanzaylizay

  • 1 I have been with the steemit community for 15days and I have treated it as a job since day one. I have over 60 Original post on my page that I have taken hours on each to perfect and make sure they are indeed quality. By following this formula of Quality and Consistency, I have been able to turn those 60+ post into 212 followers, and out of those 212 followers i have made 20 AWESOME FRIENDS! Friends that have been helping me as soon as they can, I enjoy chatting with same names on each post I enjoy the input they have, the similar stories that let them relate. I dont get to do much lately with the issues going on. So it's nice to have a second family here, when the wife is at work, the kids at school. I know I can get on steemit nd there is some people here waiting for me! It really surprises me everyday how helping people and the steemit community in general have been to me. I believe if you do things the right way, the reward will be much greater in the end!

  • 2 If I was made a witness?
    First action would be to adjust and learn what it is that makes a great witness. Learn the guide lines and then take the knowledge i have gained and LEAD BY EXAMPLE! i believe being a witness is a big responsibility, and i would do everything in my power to make sure I am representing the community for the greater good. I have always been the Minnow inlife, People have always doubted me. But the one thing that proves I belong here, are my ACTIONS and my ABILITY to stay OPEN MINDED and accept criticism from others, In know I am not the best! When it comes to voting on crucial matters, I think that's when you need to step back, see and hear what the people are saying, because when you take a stand and Vote on a crucial situation, It's not just you voting Its the people voting through you. That can make a HUGE difference, greed and power can be a showstopper. I was raised better then that!

  • 3 If i where to change anything on steemit, would be the FLAGGING system. I have witnessed about 3-4 times now in my 15 days here. Were people are being harassed by someone flagging and down voting all there post, just because they didn't like the person or they had a disagreement in a comment elsewhere. That is ridiculous and I believe a simple change could be made some kind of bot for when a post is flagged, it shouldn't effect the post instantly, maybe a 15 minute window where a bot the bot comes and decides if the flag is appropriate or not. I personally have not had a post flagged, but I have been in steemchat where a new member makes a mistake like post there profile link on someone post, and that was the end of them. i too ams till learning, and seeing situation like this happen as a new member almost made me turn of the pc and run away, fearing that I would be bombarded with trolls that have nothing better to do then flag and downvote post as soon as i make a mistake! I know there out there. I have seen it and I'm glad they have stayed away.

  • 4 My goals in the steemit community, are to gain a following, make new relationships, business and friendships. Eventually go to steemfest and contribute on a larger scale, get rid of my depression (Its Going Good So far), begin to be able to take care of my family financially, get out of this damn apartment, make sure I have a secure future set for my daughters. I been to work at many places I have been apart of many social networks. Nothing has gone good for me right in the beginning like this has been so far. I know my numbers are small and my following is not as big yet, but I have a plan, I'm motivated, I have seen what the rewards can look like, I have experienced a small portion of the rewards my self. I know this is real, I believe in this format 1000% and that's why I'm so willing to put in 1000% as well and continue to grow. I have been told by some whales that i am on the right path, and I believe them as well. I try to make a connection with people when i write a personal story and I'm glad I have made some awesome ones so far, and I cant wait to make more! I have currently gave my self a 2 month goal to reach my first $2000.00 (BIG BUCKS) and for this to be able to become my MAIN income. If everything goes as plan I believe I will reach it as well, but maybe with some help from the community and people like you @yourhelper. I can reach that goal even sooner!

  • 5 Biggest rolemodels in life: My Grandpa. he was able to stay HAPPY for his whole life, even before he passed away from cancer. he would still work up all his strength to show a big smile. he was a Musician, hard Worker, and a father to 5 kids. I miss him dearly and I hope to lead by his example and pass on the SMILE to my family, friend, and anyone who I cross paths with. Just give a person a smile, it can make a day so much better!
    Rolemodel in steemit: Would have to be @swelker101 @fatpandadesign @isaria @aggroed @ausbitbank @gmuxx @varunsangwan @stackin @yourhelper @papa-pepper @timcliff @nanzo-scoop and all my followers, they are my rolemodels and my inspiration. They have shown Open arms and open minds, they have let me into there groups and have not done any wrong yet. They are the best!

Thank you for your time, I hope its not to much. Sorry sometimes I become a over passionate write. I think my followers like that though!?

Here is My Post! Providing more free resources to the Minnows that cannot obtain such items. @yourhelper I like to help as well!
https://steemit.com/art/@justcallmemyth/free-steemit-gif-set-4-footer-banners-enjoy-recources-for-steemians

Atleast I tried I guess! lol! :)

Hi @yourhelper.

  1. I joined on July of 2016 so it is almost my 1 year anniversary. I have successfully created 492 posts to date and I feel my material has progressively gotten better.

  2. This is not my primary job, but a hobby and past time. My goals for Steemit are to continue to create good content and improve on my writing skills. I also want to meet people who have something to share which I am not familiar with. New experiences, interests, and knowledge.

  3. I can say I have made a handful of friends who I have met in person. I did not get the opportunity to go to Steemfest 1 and meet a lot of people that I frequently follow. Maybe this year!!

  4. If I am made a witness, I would first take into consideration all of the community feedback. There are a ton of articles on how to improve the platform as well as the layout. I would vote in favor of the majority and support other changes I think will help take the platform to the next level.

  5. I would continue to make changes to the interface to make it easier to use. Not that it is hard now. I would introduce more features to improve post editing and creation as well as enable or setup video hosting. Maybe a chat feature or email.

  6. My main goal is to continue to create good content and improve my skills. Make a few good friends along the way and hopefully one day become someone who can help other new Steemit community members.

  7. My role model on Steemit is @heidetravels. She just seems like she has her life together and knows what she wants out of life

Content in my latest post helped me to understand the upcoming Fork and I wanted to share that with as many people as possible since the updates are not always clear and easily understandable. I hope you will help me promote it further:

https://steemit.com/steem/@cloh76/hard-fork-19-is-coming-what-does-that-mean-for-you-steem-and-people-like-me-the-average-minnow

Amazing and articulate answers... I am grateful for your contribution. I hope that some of our newbies and minnows will benefit from this. @yourhelper following you and will be watching you as you progress. Merci!!!

Unfortunately, @yourhelper does not sniff post that has past 24hrs. Always go through the dos and the donts.

Thanks @yourhelper. The post was at the 22 hour mark when i submitted it. Thanks for the reply!! :)

Hey @yourhelper thanks for giving us the opportunity and for your support:

Please see below my answers to your questions:

  1. I joined steemit almost 2 weeks back...within a short span of time I managed to connect with 150 followers...so far it has been a great learning curve for me...my writing skills are not that good but after joining steemit I think I have started making good progress.

  2. Right now I'm very happy with my current job role in analytic's industry. For me steemit will be more of a place where I relax, enjoy and at the same time get informed. And also create and participate to help steemit community grow.

  3. Actually I have quiet a few friends and all credit goes to steemit.chat and discord. And they all follow me and also share their honest feedback time & again.

  4. Wow!! what an excellent opportunity it will be to become witness for steemit. As this saying goes "with great power comes great responsibility" I will make sure the decisions are made in the best interest of steemit community.

  5. Since I'm new to the steemit platform I'm still in discovery phase. To comment on new changes will be quiet early for me right now. I think it is always good to fully understand the system first and then think about the changes.

  6. I always believe in short term plans...long term plans means I'm not flexible. Since I'm a minnow right now my main objective is to connect with as many people as possible. Improve my work...will try to write on more interesting topics which people usually don't pay attention to but are very important for the society as a whole...In this case I don't need a plan B since I'm very confident that I will be able to connect and have an impact on many people. :)

  7. I have 3 role models @trafalgar, @aggroed and @sidwrites. I'm deeply influenced by their work and contribution to the steemit community as a whole.

Link to my latest post specially for Minnows on how to stay positive on steemit. Hope you like it. :)

I'm starting a live streem with friends from Steemit.chat. Please check us out and consider supporting if you enjoy it :)

https://steemit.com/livestream/@gktown/gk-s-live-streem-2-casual-hangout-and-q-a-with-friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49