You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HardTalk With @yourhelper

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello @yourhelper, I hope you are as good as always!

  1. I have been here 1 month, nothing but positive things to say. I have been noticed by some good curators, and have started my own little corner of steemit. It was a little frustrating at first, mainly from watching posts get upvoted so high, on little content. I quickly turned my attention to community instead of the reward payouts, it was the eye opener for me as to what steemit is really about.
  2. I hadn't thought about this being a business until recently. I am going to build my little steempub area into one of the top Adult Beverage blogs on the web. I think that through both authoring and curation through a steempub-trail, it will be very lucrative. I don't know if I can make what I do at my real job, but the freedom would far outweigh the pay.
  3. I would say that I have met 2 people that I could consider to be friends with. @theprophet0 and @hansenator are both people that I could hang out with. I also want to hangout in @brianphobos' pool, he seems like a fun guy.
  4. There is no reason whatsoever that anyone should vote for me to be a witness.... I am a tech dummy. LOL!
  5. I think that there should be an automatic 6th tag for every user, that is the user name. When I want to find recent posts of people I follow, I have to scroll through too much resteem stuff. It would automatically be their personal blog journal.
  6. I want to build up steempub so big that it gets on the front page trending tags. I have made a goal of by the end of 2017. I'll pop an awesome bottle of Champagne in celebration!! The only hinderance is a lack of performance in recruiting new users for the tag on my part. Not going to happen, no plan B needed. :)
  7. My role model here on Steemit is @theprophet0, without a doubt. I found him when I first got on here, to help him get to steemfest. He has given me the drive to make this fun and successful. He is absolutely driven with the desire to lear and succeed, it is contagious. This is coming from a man 3 times his age, this "kid" is amazing!

I had never thought about most of these questions, thank you for getting me to write them out. Resteemed from Texas, Cheers!

Sort:  

Awesome answers.... You got @yourhelper thinking...... Your end will be better than your beginning... I am excited at what you will become very soon. Be steadfast. Be committed. Shun distraction. And I will celebrate with you!!! Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41