You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HardTalk With @yourhelper

in #steemit7 years ago

@gktown is 3 weeks old, 300+ followers, daily curation and a plan to continuously iterate and grow my content quality, and myself as a person, and eventually a small team to create video, live streams and articles to support and entertain minnows.
If the definition hold true, what is your business plan? What is your plan towards attaining your set goal(s) in steemit?
In my community based livestreem, I discussed my vision for using steemit as a business, the content for @gktown, and how we might build communities.

How many genuine friends have you made here?
@kryptik, @sykochica, @clevercreator, @sarahrie, @businesswri, @steemitqa, @acidyo, @r0nd0n, @circuitshark, @jimmyrai28, @lvl, @akrid, @bleepcoin, @sidwrites, @tgjamieerin and more <3 you all!

I mean friends you can beat your heart and say they are friends. Those who are ready to watch your back. How many of them are magnanimous enough to follow you?
I feel like if they weren't following me, they'd be surprised and we'd both laugh and they'd probably tease the crap out of me for it :P

If you are made a witness in Steemit what will be your line of actions? How will you vote in crucial matters that affect Steemit?
From what I understand, I'd need a pretty beefy VPS first. This is a possibility in the medium term future as I mainly work online. My current vps's just aren't very beefy.

What would you want to change here if given the opportunity to? How would you consider other people being affected by the things you would want to change?
I'd like to see standardization in repercussions for people that spam links in chat. Auto-mute for 5 minutes even. Just show them they cant do that, and move on from the frustration. Essentially I'd like to see all the small irritations get worked out, as Steemit is very personal and for many it's easy to get your feelings hurt.

What are your goals in Steemit community?
To bring some fun into everyone's day, provide them some value, like a tip or a social media trick. I also make resource posts for people to use.

What are your timelines for the achievement of the goals?
I base most of my value on the amount of people I reach and how much conversation I start, I believe the best indicator of success is in the micro conversions rather than whale votes.

Who is your role model?
Community builders, like @clevercreator and @acidyo. People that help others when they're in need like @kryptik and @sykochica. As for content, I'd say youtubers that have a ton of fun, like Tobuscus, Matt Molhulland.

Sort:  

Great Comment. Nice answers.

thanks for the mention! Your video series rocks!

Thanks for joining us last time! Looking forward to it again.

Man, I love your enthusiasm. I wanna help on a project of yours even its only a small help. I have a couple ideas to bounce off ya. Keep it up man.

Definitely, I'd love to collaborate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55