GK's Economics of Steemit, Conversions, Upvotes and Pay + 300 Followers <3

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit-economics-marketing.png

Hey Friends,

Gktown: First off, Thank you all for helping me get to 300 followers. This account would be much less fun without my readers and I really appreciate each and everyone who takes the time to comment, and read my posts. Thank you all!

Today I wanted to talk a bit about something I've been studying since I became an entrepreneur. The differences between a macroconversion and a microconversion, then applying those mechanisms to the steemit infrastructure.

A macroconversion can be defined as a main goal, such as getting noticed by a whale (or a school of fish). You wrote what Steemit wanted to read and that's a very exciting prospect.

When this happens, you may get some increased followers, people mentioning you in their posts, and people upvoting recent posts.

A microconversion is a positive indicator of success that relates the the users behavior, like having your posts upvoted, and having positive interactions in your comments.

Slow & Steady increases to microconversions will begin to increase your social media presence and reach on Steemit

Obviously...

We all want to make money - but I'm going to tell you that if your account is new, you can focus on a few more important long-term health factors that will set you up for success on Steemit.

As you can see below, my account has been recieving quite a few upvotes and a good amount of comments. Roughly 600 upvotes this week. Now one post has 267 votes and pays $4.47.

This is FANTASTIC!

I wrote that article for Minnows, and the fact the payout is low, is an indicator that I reached my target audience.

The economy of steemit is upvote-centric. So when you're posts feel undervalued, look at who you're really reaching. I'm hoping that we can all learn to appreciate the microconversions and not just look at the dollar signs.

My background is in Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook, Tumblr and Twitter. In those models we aimed to reach out to individuals with the main goal of getting upvotes and comments, so in my opinion nothings changed, except you get rewarded for consistent effort.

With your great content, and the curation of your friends and followers, I have no doubts that you can become an intergalactic mega whale, and faster than you would think.

All the best in making your goals a reality this week, friends. - GK

Last Post | All Posts | Next Post
Follow @gktown

Sort:  

I get the feeling if you put in the work here and actually care about quality posts and community growth you can get pretty far even after the next hard fork.

Yes! You got it 100% After the hard fork, minnows are going to have the power of a juicy Salmon, and I'm happy to help them get upstreem. Thanks for reading <3

You'll probably be the biggest gainer after this hardfork lol.

We'll have to wait and see, I'm just gunna keep doing what Im doing :)

@gktown I admire your humility and chearfulness. Keep it up! @steemitadventure well said - noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55