You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HardTalk With @yourhelper

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @yourhelper.

  1. I joined on July of 2016 so it is almost my 1 year anniversary. I have successfully created 492 posts to date and I feel my material has progressively gotten better.

  2. This is not my primary job, but a hobby and past time. My goals for Steemit are to continue to create good content and improve on my writing skills. I also want to meet people who have something to share which I am not familiar with. New experiences, interests, and knowledge.

  3. I can say I have made a handful of friends who I have met in person. I did not get the opportunity to go to Steemfest 1 and meet a lot of people that I frequently follow. Maybe this year!!

  4. If I am made a witness, I would first take into consideration all of the community feedback. There are a ton of articles on how to improve the platform as well as the layout. I would vote in favor of the majority and support other changes I think will help take the platform to the next level.

  5. I would continue to make changes to the interface to make it easier to use. Not that it is hard now. I would introduce more features to improve post editing and creation as well as enable or setup video hosting. Maybe a chat feature or email.

  6. My main goal is to continue to create good content and improve my skills. Make a few good friends along the way and hopefully one day become someone who can help other new Steemit community members.

  7. My role model on Steemit is @heidetravels. She just seems like she has her life together and knows what she wants out of life

Content in my latest post helped me to understand the upcoming Fork and I wanted to share that with as many people as possible since the updates are not always clear and easily understandable. I hope you will help me promote it further:

https://steemit.com/steem/@cloh76/hard-fork-19-is-coming-what-does-that-mean-for-you-steem-and-people-like-me-the-average-minnow

Sort:  

Amazing and articulate answers... I am grateful for your contribution. I hope that some of our newbies and minnows will benefit from this. @yourhelper following you and will be watching you as you progress. Merci!!!

Unfortunately, @yourhelper does not sniff post that has past 24hrs. Always go through the dos and the donts.

Thanks @yourhelper. The post was at the 22 hour mark when i submitted it. Thanks for the reply!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55