Are You Following Me? You're About To Be Featured! NAMEINLIGHTS

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Last time I did a thread about my followers, I invited everyone to hop in and tell everyone about yourself.
That's still an open offer, and this time I'm starting a new challenge.
It's called the "Name In Lights" challenge.

I challenge you to pick one of the people following you and feature them in your blog with the #nameinlights at least once a week!

For my part, exactly 4 weeks ago today I had 80 followers.
Last night I went to bed with 256 followers and thought to myself, you know 250 people is good place to welcome everyone one again. Then this morning I woke up with 260 and as I'm writing this, it went to 263.

On average, this works out to about 6 new followers a day

I'm thankful for every person who does follow me.
You remind me I have a voice and that there are people who want to listen to what I have to say.

My goal is to get to know everyone who follows me because I don't just want followers.
I want to turn the "followers list", into a list full of people I could go to a pub have a drink with.

So this is my project going forward. Starting with those who have been following me the longest.
Each week I will be featuring my followers.
I'm going to read each of your blogs, take notes and learn what I can about you.
If possible I'm also going to hop in, comment and upvote etc.
Any SBD raised from this profiling effort will go 100% to the person being profiled.

There are several of you I know pretty well, including more than a handful of you IRL.
But the bulk of you, I have no idea about!
I'm excited to know who each of you are and frankly I'd like all of you to get to know each other too!

So to everyone who has followed me this far...

Please make sure to introduce yourself and tell us about your favorite steemians below!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77