You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Following Me? You're About To Be Featured! NAMEINLIGHTS

in #steemit8 years ago

Apologies for belated comment, my access to the internet has been patchy at best over the last few weeks.

This is another cracking idea @williambanks, and of the hugely high caliber I am coming to expect from you. Such a shame that this post hasn't earned the SBD I think it deserves, although I’m convinced you’ll soon be raking it in given the overall quality of your posts. I will endeavour to feature some of my followers in #NAMEINLIGHTS over the coming weeks.

Anyway, enough arse kissing! Not convinced your offer to take us all to the pub is as great an idea - you'll probably need to earn a bit more SBD to get the first round in, also you have no idea of our relative drinking capacities so you could well end up in quite a messy state! Still the gesture is appreciated!

About me. I've worked in IT development in the financial sector for about 30 years, however at present I’m unemployed and find myself at a bit of a crossroads. While I'm proud of many of the things I achieved for my employer during my career I've come to think that it gave nothing to the world at large, and I'd like to change that in the next 10 or 15 years. Also I'd really like to work on something that genuinely interests me rather than taking the easy option and simply going back to working for the man.

This is one reason why I’m currently experimenting with writing on SteemIt. I've never written seriously before, although I used to enjoy it in the very distant past. I have however harboured many odd ideas throughout my life so I thought I'd see if I could give them a wider reign to enlighten / amuse / annoy a greater audience than previously was the case. And if I can earn a little money doing so all the better.

My current interests seem to be the natures of reality, consciousness, human and non-human intelligence. Also space exploration, extrapolating the trajectory of scientific discovery, and odd connections between things. I also very much enjoy challenging orthodox theory, looking at things from different angles, generally just repeatedly asking 'why', and encouraging others to do the same. You can see why I annoy my friends so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33