You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Following Me? You're About To Be Featured! NAMEINLIGHTS

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Robyn Eggs (About)
Sweet!! I just got on steemit today, actually (see my intro here)...and already I am meeting other writers and networking a community!! This is a super fun spot to put my energy into, I must say. :D Me; I'm over 30, and have changed my major 3 times. I wanted to be an architect with all my heart, but I suck at math! Then I wanted to be an actor...or get my journalism degree, and finally realize my writing...but then I thought to myself - nah! I'll never be able to make money writing; I'll never be able to compete with all the other writers out there! But now, I have the confidence to release my inner voice! (Oh, and I'm finishing my BA as a business major, by the way, online, like a good little girl....& spinning strategy webs with all my might!)
I am a poet
I have always been a poet. Poetry is me. I emote. I emote rhythmically. Rhyme is one of my passions, since the earliest days of my childhood. I write in prose. I keep a diary...this is totally where I am meant to be. Oh, and I'm a Mom. My son is my world. And, he starts Kindergarten this week!! I can't believe 5 years have already came and went. I thought they'd never come!! LOL Now I have the privilege of being able to create, from the comfort of my own home, the bulk of the day, while his little blessed soul partakes in the American education system...Ah, the joys...lol...and the pains...Bring it on ! :D
I've found my home...
So thank you, @williambanks, for this opportunity to share in your community. May you enjoy a full and healthy vacation somewhere exotic and blog about it for all to enjoy! XOXOXO
And let's not forget the steemian who got me started on here, @nebcat, an amazing photographer with an eye to die for!! XO Cheers to you, my friend!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33