Science in anarchy experiment 1 day 8

in #sa1g08 years ago (edited)

Baby was nursing a lot during the night. I think he's due for another growth spurt.

For breakfast I had scrambled eggs and about four breakfast sausage links.

Later on I had a cup of coffee with one of those fake creamers. I was not at home and that was the only option. I keep forgetting that it's truly not worth it. The taste does not even come close to making up for the ingestion of all the fake ingredients.

Lunch was more chicken noodle soup. We have quite a few leftovers. I also had a warmed up leftover cob of corn with butter and salt and pepper.

I had nine chocolate almond kisses (pictured earlier) sometime afterwards while enjoying some nap time. I think I must have been getting hungry. I'm trying to figure out what to make for dinner.

The day generally went well. Feeling annoyed at a kid who is too quick to break down crying when something goes wrong--something that could easily be worked out if it weren't for the flood of tears... 

Looking forward to a bit of a break tomorrow, Labor Day.

Another bowl of chicken noodle soup and corn on the cob for dinner. Peacefully nursed baby to sleep after a relaxing bath. Enjoying a bit of time to myself, but don't plan to stay up too late.

I think I had a second corn on the cob (mainly because there was only one left), and a bowl of vanilla ice cream with chocolate chips before finally hitting the hay.

****

So glad I can still edit this. One food item I forgot to mention having eaten yesterday was a coconut Outshine bar. That is my absolute favorite flavor. I don't know why we bother buying the other flavors, which are really good too. Coconut is... heavenly.

Sort:  

@wiser
Excellent article!
Sounds like you're getting as addicted to those hershey's kisses as I am.
Interestingly the almonds my be really good for you especially while you're nursing.
https://authoritynutrition.com/9-proven-benefits-of-almonds/

I've been eating a lot of peanut butter as a quick goto food since my time to cook nowdays is effectively nil. But I'm considering switching to almond butter instead. Now if I can just find some locally :(

I have almonds in my trail mix too. I've been known to eats spoonfuls of peanut butter for a quick snack as well, but mm ot lately, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37