Thank you 'MEN' for always being there to bring me pain and illness

in #men8 years ago

Life isn't easy there are so many things that are there that you can't do anything about. Being a Woman is even harder as you have to deal with MEN, even if you don't particularly like MEN you can't get away from them.

You grow up without a clue what is too come, you hit puberty then WOW your monthly's arrive with a bang, you feel as if your womb is going to blow up and the pain OMG following the pain you have a week of bleeding .

We have the superpower of bleeding for 7 days without dying.

PreMENstrual tension then MENstruation

Then as life carries on then comes the **MENtal Breakdowns, the stress of keeping a family, children a job and a husband usually drags you over the top. Don't got thinking that's the end of it, you get to the age when your body can't have children anymore yay no more bleeding but there's worse to come..

MENopause

I have just been told I an going through this, Its started MY REASON TO BE ANGRY My hubby will stick by me, when I can't sleep as I have a hot flush BELIEVE ME you will not sleep either, When I am sobbing my heart out for the simplest thing BELIEVE ME you will cry to, possibly not from the same reason and when I am so angry wanting to explode BELIEVE ME you will take all your golf clubs and go out for at least 4 hours plus text me to make sure its safe to come home again.

I'm not really blaming MEN for everything but when its written in black and white who else can you blame :P

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

This is brilliant. Thanks for the chuckles :) again i can sympathize. 43 and slowly crashing into the menopause..I'm a fine ray of sunshine ;-)

Oh to be 43 again your still a baby oh and thank you

I'm not really blaming MEN for everything but when its written in black and white who else can you blame

Women = Woe + Men.

/ducks

And again there their again bothering us, following us everywhere we go

thanks for the giggles karen, good luck with those flushes.

Thanks I am going to need help, hubby will need help too lol

I'll be 45 this year and I've been having hot flashes and mood swings like I've never had before. I think the only "fight" my husband and I ever really had was over the thermostat! Oh, and there's the time when I was overheated and he kept covering me with the blanket. I tossed the blanket to the floor where he couldn't reach it and nearly booted him too. LOL Poor guy. He was doing that in his sleep and woke up shivering and nearly blue.

Serves himself right lol I never havr the quilt on whereas Hubby is always wrapped in it even when its hot, think we need to have single beds lol

Hi karen :)

I found your post through @williambanks. I'll be your new follower ;)

Thank you for popping in ill take a trip to yours for a read :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74