Yo steemit! Why you buggin'?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Artboard 1.jpg

Just wanted to make a quick post about a bug that I found on steemit.

Since the new UI update I have been using the site with the night mode. It looks a lot better and easier on my eyes.

Screen Shot 2017-11-08 at 7.17.39 PM.jpg

I try and check my replies multiple times a day. I noticed that when I would click to see the response the highlighted comment can't be seen in night mode because I guess the text is a light color. Instead I have been going to the original post and sifting through the comments to find my reply. It's kind of annoying. I guess I can just switch night mode off too read it, but I wanted to put this out there so maybe someone on the Steemit team can see it.

Screen Shot 2017-11-07 at 10.51.26 PM.png

I HATE BUGS!

headdesk.gif

Do you fellow Steemians have the same issue?

Try putting it in night mode and clicking on a reply.

If so let me know in the comments and Resteem this post so others can see this and hopefully fix the issue.



All images are from Giphy.com or custom created by me.

If you like it upvote and resteem!

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER,

@VoyceAtlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png


black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

CHECK OUT MY POSTS FROM THIS WEEK:

ALERT! Buy Your Foil Hats

"N!gg@ Rick" It's Not Racist If It's Funny!

"One Percent" @VoyceAtlas Ft. JFK

Blame It On The Pussy! • Andy Frasco

Everyone run! He said, "Allahu Akbar"

I'm A "Brownneck"

The New Steemit Logo Is "Meh"

I Don't Want To Smell Your Finger!

Top 3 Reasons Why You Should Be Silly.

Open Mic Week 58

Woke UP -Poetry contest

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

I haven't run into this bug... Yet but I have noticed that my level indicator on my bio hasn't been updating recently

try turning it to night mode... it happens on all my devices... but we all know im an alien so it could be that... electronics don't like to work around me... weird I make a living off of it lol!

I've been running with night mode since it came out! One thing i disliked about eSteem (and apps like BaconReader for Reddit) was that it didn't include a low light/black background mode.

black is better ;)
LoL

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61