"Woke Up" -@VoyceAtlas || Steemit Poetry Contest #3

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

WOKE UP

BY @VOYCEALTAS
woke up.jpg

Crazy… Maybe.

Like the meat and the fluoride made me.

But I still see that love is greatly overlooked greatly.

All we need is synergy, so if you feeling me you are seeing we need to give this world a cure.


No pills or surgery.

Just purge it free from insanity.

Do it for humanity and not their barbarity.

An ape to a man?


The hilarity, No doubt in me I come from a higher being.

He carried me all through space and the galaxies on a light beam to my mom and she had me.

Woke up and seen this world like, “Take me back. Take me back! Right back to where we begun.”

The one before the Time Moon and the Sun.


black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

This is my first poetry entry on Steemit. I Took some lyrics from my original song "Chicken Lil" and converted them into a poem. You can find the audio below. Hope you like it.

tumblr_mlbntiqISm1qlvwnco1_500.gif

If you like it upvote and resteem!

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER,

@VoyceAtlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png


black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

CHECK OUT MY POSTS FROM THIS WEEK:

ALERT! Buy Your Foil Hats

"N!gg@ Rick" It's Not Racist If It's Funny!

"One Percent" @VoyceAtlas Ft. JFK

Blame It On The Pussy! • Andy Frasco

Everyone run! He said, "Allahu Akbar"

I'm A "Brownneck"

The New Steemit Logo Is "Meh"

I Don't Want To Smell Your Finger!

Top 3 Reasons Why You Should Be Silly.

Open Mic Week 58

Woke UP -Poetry contest

Sort:  

I Liked your post, Keep it up brilliant!

I can hear your voice as I read the poetry! Like it alot, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52