Steemit Open Mic Week 58 • HAIL TO THE CHEIF -By @VOYCEATLAS [Original Music]

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


openmic58.jpg

I was testing out some music video ideas and decided to do something different for Open Mic. I recorded a live take for the contest and edited a draft copy concept for my video. It is very crude right now but I thought it would be fun to post.

If you like it upvote and resteem!

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER,

@VoyceAtlas
voyceatlasfavicon.png


black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

CHECK OUT MY POSTS FROM THIS WEEK:

ALERT! Buy Your Foil Hats

"N!gg@ Rick" It's Not Racist If It's Funny!

"One Percent" @VoyceAtlas Ft. JFK

Blame It On The Pussy! • Andy Frasco

Everyone run! He said, "Allahu Akbar"

I'm A "Brownneck"

The New Steemit Logo Is "Meh"

I Don't Want To Smell Your Finger!

Top 3 Reasons Why You Should Be Silly.

Open Mic Week 58

Woke UP -Poetry contest

Sort:  

Well...alright, alright, alright, alright! Matthew Maconnahey voice

Man o man this is so dope. The video idea is so epic love it.

And this track holds it own. Love the vibe of this track.

This video blew my mind appreciate you creating it.

Thanks! Was testing some things out. It will be cleaner and have other cut scenes when I film it in the studio.

You're welcome bud. O heck yeah you'll have to share it so we can see the progression.

Yeah, we are thinking about face morphing directly on several president's heads. I'm leaning towards a big head on the body like this but a lot cleaner... It makes it funny for a serious song. I feel like the face morph wil be kinda freaky looking.

Totally get that I am with ya on that one a little creepy looking from what I am imagining. But I love how it makes it funny for the serious topics you are talking about. That way maybe we can get some of these people to pay attention and wake up.

Yo brotha, I don't often listen to rap, but when I do, it's shit like this... This was a dope rap, bro! I can visualize a varied array of stock newsreel footage as a backdrop in concert with the lyrics. The assassination at the end would of course include a clip of Kennedy right before the abrupt black-out... Can you dig it, man? Nice!

I HATE RAP LOL I listen to rock music and classical when I code. Most of it is drugs money and hoes.

Ha! Feelin’ you bro… Drugs, money, and hoes simply fall flat in my book. I’m sure you know of him – but in case you don’t, my all time favorite rapper is “Immortal Technique”. Your style kinda reminds me of his. One of my favorite tracks in sympathy your presidential theme here – is called “Impeach The President.” Just realized it also ends with rifle shots… Ha! The chorus rocks out in a rather funky way – love it man! Hope you do too…

HHhahaha! I love this video

dope... I don't listen to much music especially hip-hop lol I know it is weird that I don't but thanks for this. I just downloaded it!

Kool man, I hope you dig it... I thought you were just kidding when you said you're not into rap/hip-hop... :-)

Nah I'm not lol. I have my favorites but they are all from 90s-00s.

I CAN'T STAND THE SHIT OUT NOW!

Logic and J cole are cool though.

Right on, man... I feel you, bro!

Is that Obama? Very cool man.

Love the flow and lyrics are dope.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Yeah lol
I plan on using different clips of the living presidents for it.

🔥Bars on Bars...the video is hilarious also. Good one G

Thank you man. Make sure you get on the #got16s post. We need ten people this episode.

Oh mahn, I’ll try to! Thanks

great flow my friend, quick bars right in the pocket nicely done

Thanks. Im trying to get back in the studio while promoting my music that I never put out... Someone else made me a soundcloud and send me the login information. They were mad I didn't care to promote my songs. The reason is that I work with other artists and I rather focus on them. I make music really just to be able to say things I can't legally say without coding it in music.... I had a weird job in the past... soon, very soon I will be able to just outright talk about everything I used to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13