My First 100+ Days!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

My First 100+ Days

Hello again Steemit fam, it’s crazy to see how quick time flies while I’ve been here. It’s been a very interesting and informative 100 days on this great platform and since my last My First 50+ Days update post, I’m noticing pages evolving, various assets being built onto Steemit, all while learning more and more about Steemit / the communities daily, but I didn't post as much as I'd of hoped.

Scruffy Banner 100 Days.PNG


bann.PNG

Comparing where I was at 50+ days to 100+ days, I’m both happy with where I’m at and eager to strive for those numbers.. (GOTTA GET THOSE NUMBERS UP)

  • I recently hit (50) reputation score and was very happy with that as a milestone.
  • Roughly twice the followers, posts, and pages followed from last time I was happy with to see that I’ve stayed consistent even though I’ve had less posts recently.
  • I plan on keeping track over time of my progress and what a time to do so, 1,000,000 Steem Accounts have been created!

I’m keeping the format the same as the last time to keep it concise. Let’s see what’s changed, what’s new moving forward on #Steemit, and give an update to the last post.

I’m not looking to make this lengthy or anything, more of just some bullet points of current thoughts on what I’ve been doing, what I’m looking to improve on, and what I’m moving forward with. Any comments, suggestions, or thoughts are much appreciated! As my page and content grow, it will evolve over time and will respond to community feedback.


Steemit thoughts

  • Still feel like I’m getting more from this platform in these few months compared to what I would get out of facebook today, especially after the recent Facebook invasion of privacy fiasco.. Might as well post my stuff to the Blockchain and for whomever to see.. Willingly..

2018-04-10 (1).png
I was watching the hearing live at work and caught this headline... couldn’t help but laugh

  • The photos, communities, and contests seem to be getting better and better, the power of curation is apparent.
  • I appreciate the integration between Steemit, d.tube, d.live - just to mention a few. As an outlet for my gaming videos and reviews, this provides a flexible way to display my content whether it’s on Steemit, d.tube, d.live, or a combination.
  • Following some of the gamers around Steemit as well as keeping up with #steemgc I’m more confident now than I was 50 days ago, the gaming community here is GROWING!
  • I’m finding more and more positive people on this platform and as I follow more pages, I hope to find more people promoting positivity and good vibes.
  • On my posts, I flag any irrelevant bots/spam/begging comments/etc. I’m looking to represent quality in my posts, and contribute to the community.
  • As Steemit evolves, my pages will as well, stay tuned.
    steemword cloud 5-16.PNG
    See what your cloud looks like with @steemreports

My Steemit

  • I get a chance to bring my gaming persona to this platform and share my reviews, montages, and more with the community.
  • I’ve started to give some thoughts and quick reviews on games I’ve been playing in March and April
  • My Dérive series has had its first ten episodes and I’ll be changing things up a little bit for the next ten. I’ll still be sharing a sample of some of the music I like, enjoy.
  • My MetamorpoSims Intro Post was well received and even mentioned in a Curie Author Showcase!

metasims.png

I’ve already started the next few posts, stay tuned!

  • I started off my collection series with April Goodies showcasing some stuff from PAX East and more.

Moving forward

  • More reviews! I’ve played hundreds of games and I want to share my experiences and thoughts with the community at large. If I can help make a decision about picking up a game or avoiding it altogether, I feel like I’m doing my part.
  • In addition to my hyperlapse driving videos, I will be doing some more hyperlapse videos with music with game related content and maybe even some moments nature.
  • Post more!
  • My biggest goal passively while I’m here would be to promote positivity, promote betterment of others (of self, craft, etc), and try to help raise others whichever way I can. There’s a lot of great talent and content on this platform and I’m looking forward to diving into it, giving credit where credit is due, and helping contribute to the community.
  • As I mentioned last time, I want to dilute the gaming posts a bit and show more architecture and design related content as well as more slice of life posts.

IMG_4292.jpg
I’ve been super busy with work lately and have been learning more and more while I’m in the field and doing site visits. I’ll be sharing some of those architecture adventures when I can.


Other Mentions


Staying Connected

2018-05-07 (3).png

My Discord: Scruffy#3910 I’ll be using it more over time. I recently started using it and have heard that Discord and Xbox were working together so I linked my account right away. If you follow me there, you can see what I’m playing and say what’s up!


Delegations

I’m interested in putting my Steempower to work and as I invest in this platform, I’ll also be looking for opportunities to invest in as well.

I’m currently delegating to @Smartsteem and you can sell/buy votes there, my referral link, click here

I am also delegating to @Minnowbooster which has similar features and for my referral link, click here


Making Sense of Things

2018-05-15.png

Originally found out I had hit 100 days via Steemd.com, thanks to @roadscape for creating it. I use both steemd.com and steemworld.org from @steemchiller for similar reasons and it's been extremely helpful viewing various bits of information.


I wouldn't be here without @nwjordan for showing me this amazing platform, taking me along for the adventure, and showing me the ropes. Check out his Steemit and content, and show him some love!


To another 100 days Steemit fam!

-Scruffy



92520.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd


Recent Posts:
LOOTGAMING Episode 03
April Goodies
April Gaming
Dérive Episode 010
Dérive Episode 009
PAX 2018 Trip - Saturday at PAX East
PAX 2018 Trip - Friday at PAX East
PAX 2018 Trip - Games Galore!

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Sort:  

Super thorough post. Glad you're liking the platform. It's really hard for a lot of people to wrap there head around and I'm so glad you're here for the journey before the earth shattering Kaboom. I really enjoy the format and style of you posting. Great original content and I can't wait to see more Derives and videogame action. We need to coordinate a Skyrim collab :P

Thanks for the words and for everything man. Been extremely busy lately but am cooking up a lot of good content that'll be worth the wait.

As for the Skyrim collab,

11 - Daemon (2).png

Daemon awaits...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48