PAX 2018 Trip - Friday at PAX East

in #travel6 years ago

Hello fellow gamers and steemians, today's post is a quick look at what went on Friday at PAX East!

02.jpg


The previous years we tried to get up as early as possible, catch the shuttle, and head over to the convention just to wait outside in lines forever.. Last year was terrible, the temperature was in the teens outside the convention center and it felt even worse with the wind chill..

03.jpg

04.jpg

This year we woke up a bit later and lucky for us, we timed it right and we didn't have to wait long before going inside.


05.jpg

As mentioned in my PAX 2018 Trip - Games Galore! post I went straight to the Xbox Booth to scope out the exclusives and play some PUBG


06.jpg

The custom Xbox's were awesome.


07.jpg

08.jpg

09.jpg

Sea of Thieves and State of Decay II are some fun new titles for the Xbox. The PUBG console was my favorite.


10.jpg

We swung by AORUS and managed to get a free towel/scarf thing if you were on the their email list. PUBG on the big screen was fun to watch.


11.jpg

Every time we passed the Blizzard booth they were playing trailers and various cut scenes from their games that you can get lost in. The StarCraft II video I saw made me want to play a rts game, and I'm always in the mood for Diablo III as well as a few of their other games.


12.jpg


13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

The convention center was as packed as ever and full of stuff to check out.


20.jpg

It lightly snowed and as we waited for our shuttle back to the hotel, I had to go closer for a better look for the distant snow/fog.

21.jpg


27.jpg

The building again acted as a beacon.


28.jpg


29.jpg

30.jpg

I appreciated the sectional architecture model of the building inside the lobby.


31.jpg

Getting back to the room I tossed out cards I was handed that I didn't care for and narrowed it down to just some of the select goodies. With a ton of free swag from the last years conventions we tried not to go out of our way for more stuff.

The Joking Hazard expansion pack was a great idea, the Code Vein poster has me excited to play, and some of the cards are from the game developers that I cover in my
PAX 2018 Trip - Games Galore!
post.


32.jpg

Joking Hazard from the Cyanide and Happiness team is definitely worth picking up!


The first day at the convention center was a lot of fun and memorable and I hope you enjoyed. Stay tuned for my next post on the second day and be sure to check out my recent posts about our trip!



90415 -2.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd


Recent Posts:
PAX 2018 Trip - Games Galore!
PUBG at PAX East 2018
Dérive Episode 008
Dérive Episode 007
PAX 2017 Trip - Friday Fun
PAX 2017 Trip - Boston Architecture
PAX 2016 Trip To Boston

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

About Me:
My First 50+ Days
I am a Gamer
Hello Steemians!

Sort:  

Man, you have some really good pictures of the PAX Fest. Awesome coverage! My favorite is your Cyanide and Happiness purchase LOL! Hysterical!

Thanks! If you enjoyed the Cyanide and Happiness game, check out my PAX 2018 Trip - Saturday at PAX East, I got the boxes signed as well as a poster they gave us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97