April Goodies

in #gaming6 years ago

01.jpg

Hello Steemians and gamers! Last day of April and it's been a great month for my collection. I'm showing some goodies I brought back from PAX East earlier in the month, a model kit of the vehicle from Bladerunner 2049 (amazing movie btw), and some other goodies.


02 - Blind Box.jpg

Of these Shonen Jump blind box figures from my collection, Goku was the last one I got after going through about a dozen. I like all the figures I got, but was really after Goku, Vegeta, and Luffy.. odds are against me it seems.. Every time I purchased them in a store, I always waited for the buy-one-get-one deals and even got lucky and got a major price reduction because they mislabeled them for a lot cheaper ;) It's all about finding those deals!


03 - Joking Hazard.jpg

As I mentioned in my PAX 2018 Trip - Saturday at PAX East post, I bought an expansion for my Joking Hazard game that got signed for a second time (x2!) along with the Grumpy Link pin lol


04.jpg

Don't let that $64.99 sticker scare you, Gamestop recently had a decent deal that I managed to take advantage of as well. This new controller cost around $20 with the trade in of an old controller that you normally wouldn't get much for. Again, it's all about finding those deals, especially at Gamestop.

05.jpg

I needed a new controller to go with my PUBG/Deadmau5 controller skin I got from the PUBG event at PAX

06.jpg

Unfortunately no matter what I did, there were a couple of folds I couldn't get rid of on the edges, but overall I was very happy with the skin.

07.jpg


08.jpg

The next item I was happy to add to gaming shelf was this Borderlands Claptrap figure from #McFarlaneToys. Huge fan of the series and the character is hilarious so I needed to get it.

09.jpg

10.jpg

The figure overall is great quality and worth the purchase.


12.jpg

The next item is one that I recently dug up to make sure the Skyrim Lore infused/Story/Fiction that I'm working on stays accurate!

13.jpg

I'm having fun working on this story in my spare time and have to thank fellow gamers like @playfulfoodie and @gaming-stuff for their posts and adventures in Skyrim that made me want to jump back into the game and share my adventures. I also may be working on a Skyrim collab with @nwjordan down the road so I'm excited to see what that will turn into.


14.jpg

I do have some Golden Key codes for Borderlands 2 as well as some Xbox Game Pass trial codes. If people still play the game or want codes for the trials I might give away in the comments or in a separate post or something so let me know if anyone's interested.


I'm hoping to continue posts like these focused on a few things.

  • Creativity and hobby things, such as the Bladerunner vehicle I'll be making soon or even something smaller like the controller skin.
  • I'd like to share bargains and encourage others to keep an eye out for some deals.
  • Get a glimpse at my growing collection and taste in gaming, movies, and more.
  • Getting feedback from you guys and learning about your collections as well.

I hope you guys enjoy the items and if there's any items that you saw that you need to get, let me know. Got a collectible or item from one of these games, let me know as well!




91585.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd

Recent Posts:
April Gaming
Dérive Episode 010
Dérive Episode 009
PAX 2018 Trip - Saturday at PAX East
PAX 2018 Trip - Friday at PAX East
PAX 2018 Trip - Games Galore!
PUBG at PAX East 2018

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Sort:  

Nice haul. I'm excited. We'll def get into some skyrim collabs.

Going to try to keep everything as lore accurate as possible for now, lots of mods to go through and adventures to be had in Skyrim.

I love the Goku, Piccalo and Ichigo figures! So good!
Yo! That angry Link pin tho! AHAHAHAHAH!
You threw me off for a bit with that $65 controller lol. Thats dope that you got a deal on it. AND YOU GOT CONTROLLER DECALS!? I didn't even know they made those! lol

The Link pink had me dying and I'm glad I got it.
As for the controller I wanted to show how expensive they are and if I knew of the deal sooner, I could of made a post letting people know to get them while you could >.<
Lol the controller decal is a bit nostalgic to me in its own wayI guess and I'm currently using an Elite Controller (which I also saved like $50+ on.. all about those bargains! lol) so that one is more for show than to use.

Which also gives me more reason to work on building a collectibles shelf..
Hmmm.. 🤔

Wow ,what a collection you have here @scruffy23.some of it I never seen it before.Just to drop by see your blogs.will read more on your blog ya.

Thank you. I plan on showing more over time. Be sure to follow and hope you enjoy my other posts!

Congratulations @scruffy23! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29