my 1st Steemiversary (highlights from my first year)

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm still celebrating my first Steemiversary! The first highlights post was here and the second was there. Both were very popular posts!

Enjoy Part Three...

(Some adult language. All images by DRutter.)

About 4 months ago now, I posted a photo of one of the Pink Kush plants, mentioning that they were 100% organic and natural, and now each had 6 tops!



(BC Bud Day's official flag, designed with @MediKatie)


Coming soon? Let's hope not.


Here, I noted I was growing 6 times faster on Steemit than FaceBook, and blamed heavy FaceBook censorship, shadowbanning my activism for a couple years now. Steem on!


Here's a list of 225 reputable peer-reviewed scientific studies on the curative effects of cannabinoids on cancers.

You'll also find a link to a DTube video (no longer plays) and its YouTube counterpart:

"Power to the Patients (ep.8) Cannabis CURES Cancer!"
by DRutter and MediKatie


This is how it feels to me to suffer from nonstop diffuse fasciculations (involuntary muscle twitches all over my body). I didn't put a photo with the post, but it was well-written. I also answer the question "Do you get used to it after a while?"



In May, I introduced Canadians to the new police powers brought in with cannabis "legalization": warrantless search and seizure! SURPRISE!!

c45trojan.png

This is the "legalization" I've been warning about since 2012, here on social media, and on the streets of downtown Vancouver.

Nothing much has changed from what I originally reported. The police force is actually called the "Community Safety Unit" (CSU). And this phony legalization begins 2 weeks from today: October 17th 2018.

C45 ushers in a new era of tyranny for Canadians.


Next, I exposed some personal details about local "activists" through my dealings with them over the past few years.

In this crazy time of Canadian cannabis "legalization" - or rather monopolization and criminalization - previously-strong voices of the free market are being won over with promises of safety, and a piece of the "legal" market monopoly.

Update:

Sadly, "The Blue Door" (a famous black market dispensary on Hastings in Vancouver) has just announced they are 'going legal and legit' in two weeks (Oct 17th). They declined to give details except that they would require customers to apply for membership cards, and that they were excited about the changes coming. Until today, they had always said "nothing will change with legalization, we'll always be here doing it our way regardless of the unjust laws". So much for that! I fear for all the patients who may lose their best source of affordable medicine in the area. The Blue Door had become quite popular over the past couple years because they were open 365 days a year, until 10pm, and almost never turned anyone (19+) away. There were no barriers to obtain cannabis there, other than the blue door itself. Legalization changes all that, and peoples' lives get thrown into turmoil because of it.

There will be more closures, raids, and sellouts coming. : (


In this post I uploaded a DTube video about how to make cannabis oil. YouTube keeps censoring and giving me strikes for uploading it there! But DTube videos stop playing after a few weeks, so I don't have anywhere permanent for this vital info. It would be great to get it on the blockchain for all to see, comment on, and link to - permanently!

In the meantime, here's a great link to info by Rick Simpson.



Do we live in a simulation like the Matrix? It appears to be more and more likely.



My wife @MediKatie and I threw a protest at Vancouver City Hall, to voice our concerns with the coming "legalization" of cannabis with long prison terms for anyone outside the legalized regime. Here's my post about the event. (I posted a DTube video about the event here, but it can't be viewed anymore.)

We're throwing another protest, on the day of "legalization", October 17th (two weeks from today) behind the Vancouver Art Gallery. This is the FaceBook event page for more info and to RSVP.


Then I wrote a post with detailed instructions showing how to make a free Steemit account, instantly, without giving a phone number or email address.


If you could get a message from somebody who is gone, who would it be from, and what would it be about? I got a message from my hero - my late grandfather - and I'm very happy to share it with you on the blockchain.



"Legalization" (Bill C45) is about to make cannabis more illegal than ever before in Canada. This has been a long con, a scheme perpetrated by elements of the deep state. First they gave us Harper's terrible prohibition (including mandatory prison minimums), priming us to lunge at Trudeau's offer of "legalization", only to clamp down on cannabis users and the culture. - dire warning for Canadians about cannabis legalization


"Longer correction" now confirmed by chart

  • bitcoin to fall to 4000 or lower and stay there all 2018 (has fallen below 6000 several times this year)
  • 2019 will be the recovery year

(From early June.)


I then wrote a long and opinionated post on veganism.



Conspiracy? Or did the blockchain slow down to a crawl?

Throughout June, I noticed new followers had almost slowed to a halt, and wondered if some new Steemit algorithms were to blame.


#justsaynotolegalization


The course of society is so dark nowadays, those of us best at foreseeing it are called "fearmongers" and "paranoid" by the ignorant and those who have trouble spotting patterns.

Today, Justin Trudeau announced the legalization of cannabis in Canada, including a corporate monopoly on growing and selling, and strict government control over yet another aspect of our lives.

This surprised many, who believed all along that legalization meant an end to decades of awful cannabis prohibition. Instead, we get Prohibition 2.0, with even MORE victimless cannabis crimes, and more years in jail. Legalization was a Trojan horse, bringing in expanded police powers like warrantless searches. Trudeau is a puppet of the powers-that-shouldn't-be. Canadian voters got the bait-and-switch.

I accurately predicted ALL of this, not just a year ago, but over FIVE years ago. To the letter.

What's next? (<----- click to find out!)


I voiced my concerns with the practice of buying upvotes on Steemit.



I experimented with cloning my pink kush plants, using only water, and was very successful:


Then, I posted a photo of my successful pink kush clone:

Cannabis remains incredibly prohibited, especially compared to caffeine. It's becoming "legalized" in October, but only a few government-licensed people get to grow and sell it. And only certain people get to buy it and use it. There are new provincial police tasked with attacking dispensaries, farmers markets, and private gardens. Billions of taxpayer resources being poured into enforcement and prisons. Price fixing. Warrantless searches and seizures. An erosion of the things that have made Canada Canada.

There would rightfully be outrage if caffeine (or even cigarettes and alcohol) were treated this way.

As an experienced gardener, researcher, therapist, medical professional, and patient - cannabis should NOT be treated the way it is being treated under supposed "legalization". A criminal corporate monopoly is being bought and constructed for the rich and powerful to profit off a plant at the expense of the people and the free market.


To help other Canadians who want to grow cannabis "legally" (or otherwise), I sent out free seeds to anybody who wanted them!


Here's @MediKatie in 2015, helping hold a banner across one of the main intersections of Vancouver. She's the shorty with hair blowing in the wind, looking toward the camera, mid-frame.

It was this day, including the moment caught here on camera, that galvanized us as activists. We had been doing activism online for many years, but this was when we first truly felt the power of the people, and how it can be wielded appropriately and effectively. We took over the streets! Why? The police had just attacked several well-respected activists doing peaceful civil disobedience (selling joints). July 1 2015, a day that lives forever in Vancouver infamy!

From this post at the end of June. You can see my footage of the whole thing on YouTube.


Then I promoted my friend @jonyoudyer and showed off some Steem OG seeds he sent me:


Click here to see my photos from Cannabis Day (July 1st).


And click here to for some gorgeous shots of my pink kush plants in full vegetative growth.

Here in Canada we are "legalizing" cannabis federally in October. Up to 4 plants will be legal under certain conditions. Unfortunately, not all provinces will be legalizing, so growing cannabis will still be illegal across most of Canada. In the few provinces that allow growing, most municipalities (cities) aren't going to legalize it. And in those that do, only actual home OWNERS will be allowed to grow - renters, strata units, condos, apartments, the poor and homeless, all out of luck. I doubt I'll be able to grow legally. I HIGHLY doubt it.

So I started in January and I've been growing these all year. I'm going to turn them into RSO (full spectrum plant extract) for my wife @MediKatie who is still battling cancer and the permanent effects caused by all the radiation she had. Every step right from seeds has been documented here on my Steemit page.

I don't want her to die, and this is the best chance I've got at keeping her healthy, so it doesn't really matter to me that it's "not legalized". Cannabis has been a medicine for humans for 10000 years or longer. We've evolved along with this plant and it's resins. Corporate monopolies criminalizing people for growing and selling plants? Bothersome. But not as nasty as cancer.


In week 16 of my series on Steemit income, I noted that upvotes and payouts in the cannabis category have been disappearing lately, except for those using bots and curation trails.


My death

I wrote a post about my death on an operating table in 1999. It was called "one of the most fascinating things you've ever shared (on Youtube or elsewhere)" and "a very good read".


From They Watch.


From the top of the plant, which is where it makes oil,
To the point where the stem grew up out of the soil.
Nature's the one who provided the seed.
Take carbon from air using light - you get weed.


My lengthy and personal post I'm a drug addict and it's killing me! became my most-read and most-upvoted post ever (and still holds those records).

The post was considered "exceptional content" by numerous influential and respected curators.



I then noted FaceBook, Twitter, Google, and the other mainstream sources are sending a few (paraphrased) messages:

  1. We already censor, hide, and shadow-ban certain stories, people, and groups.
  2. All conspiracy theories (and unpopular ideas) are "fake news".
  3. Posting anything deemed "fake news" is directly harming (poisoning or infecting) others.
  4. All "fake news" should be deleted and blocked entirely, not just hidden.




Another prophetic cryptocurrency price prediction. Right click and 'view image' for full screen:


In Pentagon now believes Artificial Intelligence is the future of warfare, I wrote:

This is no regular arms race, such as with nuclear weapons. Most of the "race" with nukes was in obtaining large numbers of them, and having them aimed and ready to launch. That's scary enough. With the Artificial Intelligence arms race, technicians are racing not to create many programs, but to create a program that can outsmart and control every other program in existence.


At the beginning of August, my pink kush plants were finally blooming:

And the cherry tomato plants on my patio were producing ripe fruit for salads and pizzas:


If you enjoy these highlight posts, stay tuned to this blog for the final segment of my first year on Steemit!

DRutter

drutter steemit banner.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39