cannabis curation on Steemit

in #cannabis6 years ago

There is a LOT of inappropriate promotion happening on Steemit. For example, most vote buying/selling/trading isn't legitimate.

But curation can be done correctly, too.

For example: resteeming, commenting on, and upvoting unique high-quality posts. Another type of appropriate promotion is introducing noteworthy Steemians to your followers. I'd like to do that here.

Jonyoudyer

A guy I met soon after getting active on Steemit last December is @jonyoudyer. He's a cannabis enthusiast and grower from California, and he has a contagious enthusiasm for the STEEM blockchain. He's got skill with the plants and he's personable in private communication.

Normally he does more cannabis content than you see there right now but I encourage you to follow his page. I would say it's one of the must-watch cannabis channels on Steemit.

from.JPG

Here's the contents of a thoughtful gift of seeds from Jonyoudyer. I sent him some genetics as well and he should be getting them any day. Seeds are a special and meaningful gift between gardeners.

Steem OG

The nickname for this F1 hybrid strain is "Steem OG"! I'm excited to have them, and when the moment is right I'll be germinating them to see what phenotypes I got! It's like opening a pack of collectible cards but 100 times cooler.

seeeeeeeeds.JPG

You won't find a stronger endorsement from me than that. My follow list is short and I wouldn't recommend just anyone to you guys!

Danks again, @Jonyoudyer! Enjoy the Northern Lights #4 :)

Everybody else: Go check out his page, and stay tuned (there and here) to see the seeds grow.

Sort:  

Steemit isn't working very well for me today. Barely at all, most of the time!
Upvoted... and following @jonyoudyer!!

One thing comes to mind with this post that always crosses my mind whenever I interact with you, I really wish my upvote was worth more to show you the appropriate love that you always show me. Thank you brother! Now I need your help to find the perfect phenotype. But no rush, since I know you got your hands full with the new laws you face. Steem on and smoke on! 😉

Thanks bro! A while back, due to some luck and hard work, I acquired a little BTC, and moved it all into Steem this year, so I'm glad to be able to provide something else (along with my content). You've got higher rep than me, so your upvote is still worth something to me even if there isn't much of a financial reward. My team (MediKatie, Girls of Green, ect) all started around the same time I did, so they're all stuck in the high 40s too. You can "pull" us up into the 50s with your upvotes, assuming you believe our content is worthwhile. We'll keep tossing nickels and dimes your way for good posts and comments. Have a great night fam.

I got you bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43