Canada is LEGALIZING! How to get free cannabis seeds - shipped free!

in #cannabis6 years ago

Happy Cannabis Day!

Sunday is July 1st, and I'll be celebrating with thousands of my friends down at Thornton Park, in beautiful Vancouver BC. It was SUPPOSED to be the date of "legalization", but that has been pushed off until October. Still, I think it's appropriate to get these seeds out now, instead of waiting another 3 months.

One of my greatest thrills is sharing cannabis truth with others, and one of the most potent ways that can happen is by sharing heirloom cannabis genetics with them. "Legalization" is bringing in genetically modified franken-weed by Monsanto, so now's the time to get these seeds out there.

Want to help me do something powerful?

Are you ready to grow some cannabis?

You must have a Canadian shipping address - I'd love to do this worldwide but there are additional considerations with that.

The seeds

Each heirloom seed is from organic outdoor-grown cannabis plants. They are NOT feminized (therefore they could be male or female). They come from a few different Hybrid and Indica strains, each low in THC and high in CBD. I obtained them in trades as part of my grassroots activism in the Vancouver underground scene.

seeeeeds.jpg

I've hand-sorted out the best and healthiest-looking seeds. Since "legalization" will allow 4 plants per Canadian household (depending on provincial/local regulations), I'm going to send 10-packs. Statistically you'll end up with 3 or 4 female seedlings to grow out.

Shipping

My grandfather was a stamp collector. He was also the nephew of Lord Baden Powell (of the Scouting movement). Grampa would get piles of used stamps through the local Scout troops, and his job was to sort them and return them cleaned, with rarities identified. About 1% of those stamps, for whatever reason, aren't cancelled (they don't have any stamp marking on them to indicate they've been used). Once cleaned of bits of paper and glue, these stamps are essentially brand new, and can be affixed to any envelope and used as Canadian postage. Grampa got to keep these uncancelled stamps as his payment for doing all the cleaning and sorting.

He died about 10 years ago, and passed his actual stamp collection to one of his kids, but his wife got all the uncancelled stamps from the Scouts gig. As you can imagine, they're stamps of every denomination, every colour, every size, and from every age. All carefully cleaned by my Grampa (I can remember him up late at night, laying clean wet stamps out on newspapers to dry) and then passed to my Grama, who gave them to me when she died a couple years ago.

staaaamps.JPG

They were thrifty. Grama clipped coupons, even at 91 just before she died. They worked hard all their lives and they were careful not to waste anything. Everything they saved for went to their children... but I got this pile of stamps. :)

Grama and Grampa were gardeners, above almost anything else. Flowers, food, anything alive. Grampa had a green thumb and is what I would call a master gardener. Both of them were amazing people, filled with love, and goodness, and truth. So it seems only fitting that I use their pile of stamps to offer free shipping on these free seeds.

They'll arrive in a plain white envelope, like a letter or birthday card. One 10-pack per person.

How to get them

Please only proceed if you're going to grow the seeds, or pass them along for free to someone else who will. These seeds may have monetary value, and I could certainly sell them, but I'm choosing to give them for free. Don't be 'that guy' who accepts a gift so he can sell it. I want these to go to people who will grow them! Maybe even show their progress in posts!

All I need from you is your Canadian shipping address, and you can get that to me any way you like. You can email me (drutter at protonmail dot com) or get it to my "drutter" account on Discord (although I don't use it often, I'll check for any messages). You can send at PM to my FaceBook 'public figure' page. If you want, you could even put it in a comment, and edit it out once I've got it. If you prefer another way, feel free to suggest it.

To help other Canadian Steemians see this post, please consider sharing it. Thank you!!

Sort:  

How kind and generous of you and Grama. Spread the seed! Keep the genetics going :)

WHAT a great way to pay it forward and pass on some wonderful seeds!

wish I lived in Canada or that someone in the US would do this too

I've been growing clones... only once had seed and wish I had more knowledge then as I do now so I could have cloned those.

Gifting is an amazing way to effect grassroots change in a greed-fueled, poverty stricken society.

If everyone produced just 1 thing in abundance (anything; peppers, tomatoes, tobacco, music, artwork, skilled labor, herbs... whatever!) and gifted a small portion, imagine the change that could be effected!

Great work!

That’s so cool what your doing! Also the stamps too, glad I still got the envelope you sent for those tomato seeds!

Oh man. I would be honored to grow some of free seeds. Always looking to add to my collection. Ill get at you on discord.

I want to grow these too, I got room! A perfect add to my prepping.

I want to grow these
Too, I got room! A perfect
Add to my prepping.

                 - kerrislravenhill


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Guilty as charged.
I also practice Iaido.
And Katori Shinto Ryu.

dang. Looks like I missed a cool opportunity, living in the wrong part of North America, for one, and for two, not having the proper equipment for growing sucy things inside (not sure how these seeds would handle the changing of the New England seasons.).

Sent my proxy mailing address via thebloodyraven.

Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed. I was born in Vancouver but have not been back since 2009. I plan on visiting asap once I get some shit in order here. I can't stand living in Florida, doesn't really seem to make sense to live here anymore with whats going on regarding legalization along the West coast.
I don't have a Canadian address but I have tons of followers in Canada, I hope they see I resteemed your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39