Weekly Comment Catch-Up 4/20/18

in #steemit6 years ago
Sort:  

Nice post sir I just started following you.
I saw your post on witness and it was really helpful. And when I came here I saw so many new things to learn about.
Thanks a lot for sharing this

You're today's comment winner!! 😎🥂

Each day I pick a random comment on my post to upvote and today was your lucky day 🙌🏻

Thanks a lot sir.
I really appreciate.

Resteemed and shared to the twitterverse. Looking forward to hearing more.
https://twitter.com/tonygreene113/status/988132228818460678

Just joined Steemit today. I don't really understand everything at this time but it seems more like twitter with the payment option. I got tired of Facebook so I made the jump here. Been watching your videos to learn more about this platform. I don't understand why Zappl exist when steemit is already like a social media. Since i'm not a full time creator I don't know what is deemed as a quality content. That is what is preventing me from making posts and sticking with replies.

Welcome to Steemit @foxesal!! Glad you got started here. 😀 And don't worry too much about the details, just start posting and you will learn as you go. The first step is to create an #introduceyourself post to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. To do that, just create a post and make sure that the first tag you use is "introduceyourself".

Just watched some of your videos , I'll probably watch more later. Solid content man.

I agree it is pretty good, to use steem as official currency on steemgigs. I'm just not sure it would work like a currency because ppl will always think in $ and € and convert it to their currencies. Therefore the prices in SBD will constantly change.

You’ve got a good point. Seems the sellers will need to regularly update their gigs to keep up with the current prices/exchange rates.

You got a 40.81% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @brandonfryeroi!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Thanks, Brandon. I still do not have a clear idea of what SMT's are? I have done some research but the answers remain vague. Love you to to take a look at this:) Cheers. Wishing you and yours a happy weekend:)

Oh this is definitely on my list of upcoming videos. I will try my best to explain as much as I can. There are still some things I haven't quite figured out (such as the blockchain layers involved). But yes, that video should be one of the next I that I take on. :)

OK, I'm getting hip top your routine and you got me jumping through your hoops, so here I am upvoting and commenting. Next on my list is the upvote bot vid. Just wondered whether, when you namecheck (above) those of us whose comments you read out, it has any reverberation beyond this post - or is it just a nice touch on your part? Keep up the great work.

Hey @gussiefinknottle, appreciate the comments and questions. Take everything bit by bit and don't worry about knowing everything right away. Take your time and you will definitely learn as you go along. And yes, I like to tag people in the video to let them know that I've mentioned them and responded to their comments/questions. Don't won't anybody to be left out. :)

It's appreciated - you're definitely cutting no corners. You're completely right of course, I should just chill out and get on with my #introduceyourself then start posting. I just want to see whether there's anything I should be doing first, not least so I'll start getting at least a little visibility. One thing that's clear is that you could soon drive yourself nuts with the politics on here. Appreciate the advice, have a great weekend.

Yeah, go ahead and get that intoduceyourself post out there for sure! And I recommend steering clear of the politics and drama. It’s just not worth it.

Hey @brandonfrye, Just found your content on Youtube. Was wondering if you want to do a collaboration with me? I also have a channel there with around 10k subs

Hi @realcryptoland, great to hear from you and welcome to Steemit! I'm not really doing much on YouTube aside from using it to host my videos for Steemit, but I would be happy to discuss this with you. If you could, please reach out to me on https://steem.chat (username brandonfrye).

excellent friend, you have my support, I hope to have your support to continue growing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51