Brandon Frye Upvote Bot Updates 4/5/18

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

upvote-bot.png

BrandonFrye Bot Updates 4/5/18

Today I will be providing an update to the @brandonfrye upvote bot. Over the last week or so I've made some small changes to the bot's configuration which aims to improve the bot's performance and increase payouts to delegators. I've also launched an initiative called @minnowfund which aims to assist minnows via education and funding. And I'm proud to say that the bot and its delegators are funding this initiative. If you'd like to learn more about this project, and how you can benefit from it, see this post here.


Current Bot Configuration

Minimum Post Age: 20 Minutes
Max Post Age: 3.5 Days
Upvote Comments: Yes
Bot Leaves Comment: Yes
Minimum Bid: 0.10 Steem or SBD
Maximum Bid: 999 Steem or SBD
ROI Limit: -10%
Refund Bids: Yes (for unaccepted bids)
Anti-Spam: Yes, no upvotes for users flagged by spaminator, cheetah, steemcleaners, etc.
Funding Initiative: 10% to @minnowfund

I've also implemented a new setting which carries over bids from one round to the next if the posts are less than 20 minutes old, or the bid is too high for the current round. So now, instead of refunding the bid, the bot will simply add that bid to the next round and send you a memo letting you know. This will make things easier for the bidders and improve earnings for the delegators.


How Do I Get An Upvote?

That’s easy. Just send your bid (currently minimum of 0.10 SBP or Steem) to @brandonfrye with your post link in the memo field. Each bidding round lasts approx. 2 hours and 24 minutes. Your percentage of the upvote will be determined on how well you bid against others. And you will receive your upvote once the bidding round is over.

See SteemBotTracker for the current bidding rounds before placing your bids.


Downtime Report

I'm happy to report that the bot has had very little downtime since it's launch on 3/19/18. In fact, we've had no time offline except for two rounds yesterday while the bot was being updated to add new features. During this time, all bids were refunded and I even added 2.4 Steem to the payout pool for delegators so that their earnings wouldn't be affected. In fact, they earned a little more for yesterday due to this. I plan to compensate my investors anytime we experience downtime.

Screen Shot 2018-04-05 at 10.14.03 AM.png


Want to Delegate to the Bot and Earn Passively?

If you'd like to delegate to the @brandonfrye bot, support the @minnowfund initiative, and earn SBD and Steem daily, simply use one of the links below. Once you've delegated, you will receive a message in your wallet letting you know that the delegation is active and your earnings will start shortly. Our delegators are currently earning 35%+ APR.

Delegate 50 SP to the Bot
Delegate 75 SP to the Bot
Delegate 100 SP to the Bot
Delegate 200 SP to the Bot
Delegate 500 SP to the Bot
Delegate 1,000 SP to the Bot
Delegate 2,500 SP to the Bot

You can also change the delegation amount to anything you like after you click one of the links above. The more you delegate, the more you’ll earn. Keep in mind that anything less than 50 SP is not recommended as it will bring you such small returns but you can delegate any amount that you like. Also, you should keep (at a minimum) 20 SP in your account so you have enough bandwidth.

hr.png

Recent Posts

hr.png

hr.png

comment-reward.png

Sort:  

Thank you for keeping us always up to date. You're really doing a great job.

You're today's comment winner!! 😎🥂

Each day I pick a random comment on my post to upvote and today was your lucky day 🙌🏻

Thank you so much @brandonfrye :)

Thanks @explorer79! I’ll try to do these updates every so often.

Your upvote bot gives one of the best APR . I am considering to support your bot and initiative too . All are very good step taking the steem forward. Thanks again.

How's things @brandonfrye? I wanted to leave this comment for all to see.
I am so happy with the passive income I have been making from investing with your bot. I would like to say thank you for all the helpful information that you have given me.
I am making more from investing my steem power in this bot than I do from posting on steemit

If anyone reading this is having second thoughts about investing their steem power (sp) in this bot, well don't, it is simple to invest, your steem power makes you sbd and sp. I am living proof that this really is a good bot to invest in and is making me steem.

I wasn't to sure about delegating to the bot, but my account has grown since joining over a week ago.
I get daily payouts UK time at 8.00pm and it is always there with a memo in my wallet history. (take a look if you don't believe me)

when the bot was down @brandonfrye even popped his own steem in to the bot to make sure that all his delegaters got their fair share of earnings.

What more can I say. I think that if you have a spare 500 steem to invest and want to make a passive income this is the way to do it.

I thought I would get this off my chest as I wanted people to know how I felt about this.
thanks again @brandonfrye.

Thank you for your testimonial @artonmysleeve. I'm glad to hear that you're happy with the delegation payouts and how I run the bot service. I appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed review and I'm grateful for your delegation because it's going to be helping so many people!

not a problem @brandonfrye. I'm going to be adding some more steem power soon. but at the moment I have a troll who thinks its clever to down vote my posts. other wise i would pop another 50sp your way. once I have enough sp built up i'll send you some more. would like this bot to do well. its in our best interests.

I don't understand what this is all about. Does this bot bring more rewards than manually upvoting?

It’s a promotional service that you can use to get a vote on your post for more rewards and exposure on your post.

Thanks for the update. I'm still waiting for my Minnowbooster delegation to end, then I plan on joining the team

Excellent, glad to hear you'll be supporting the service and @minnowfund initiative!

Awesome! that's great, thanks for keep us update, and really amazing changes you do. I like to learn more about your project.
Best of luck for your launch.

You got a 51.72% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @brandonfryeroi!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Keep the momentum going as it will pay-off! It feels like something is brewing in the #STEEM price here... Looking forward to seeing some content creators getting a head start with the @minnowfund

As Soon As I Get More Steem Power I Will Delegate As Much As Possible!! Keep On Growing!

Yessir! Big things for not only the bid bot but Minnow Fund too. Exciting to see it's growth already and it's only a few weeks old...

It really is growing fast. Can't wait to open up applications for @minnowfund tomorrow! :)

Tomorrow huh? That's pretty slick man. I'll spread the word in the community. Gotta drag them to Steemit no matter what it takes lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51