Steem Basic Income Giveaway #2

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

The Information Finding Contest

One of my favourite things on Steemit is the Information Finding Championship (@ifc). It is a great initiative by @apolymask, and he describes it as human Googling. Basically, in each round there is a theme/hook and then you just need write a post that is based around that hook. That's it, it's really open-ended and so there is lots of latitude for creativity! Great fun to get the mind working!

Anyway, @apolymask is a great guy, and he gave me an extra 3 SBD when it wasn't required. So, I will be using this extra to sponsor 3 extra (above the liquid payout of this post) Steem Basic Incomes. You just need to put in an entry for the @ifc competition. There are often a few rounds running at the same time!

Here are the currently open ones at the time of writing:

Etymology

Photography

Philosophy

Alphabet

They have a great community and the game is just fun and provides a bit of structure to my posting on Steemit!

Steem Basic Income

One of the first communities that I came in contact with at the beginning of my time at Steemit was @steembasicincome. As a beginning author, Steemit can be a daunting place. It feels like you are posting into an abyss with no ability to grow. Steem Basic Income gives you a guaranteed vote on one post a day, thus giving you a small but cumulative over time support to your account.

With this post, I want to help sponsor people who might not even have the spare 1 STEEM that is required for registration. So, when this post pays out, I will sponsor people depending on the payout of this post. Basically, I will round up the SBD payout from this post and then that will be the number of people I will sponsor. (So, if the payout is 2.3 SBD, I will sponsor 3 people).

Rules

  1. Upvote if you want, it increases the payout and then I can hopefully sponsor more people.
  2. Follow @ifc and @apolymask, and (optional) join the Discord!
  3. Make an entry for any of the open rounds of the Information Finding Competition and post the entry link below!
  4. Resteem is NOT neccessary, but the more people see this, the more the people will be likely to be sponsored.
  5. I'll let everyone know at payout!
  6. I will be sponsoring as many people as this post pays out in SBD. Also I will kick in at least the required amount to round up to the full number. This time only @apolymask and @ifc have kicked in enough for an EXTRA 3 shares!
  7. Winners are at my discretion, based on the quality of the IFC entries.

Results of last giveaway round

Liquid payout of last post was 0.84 SBD. So only enough (this time!) for one share.

@t-miles

I've been on Steemit for almost a month and a half. It's one of the best communities I've ever joined, although there are very poor quality posts so you can only have upvotes and make some money. For that very reason, I remain true to what I write: Gaming, Anime, Giveaways and some mysteries.
Whether you win little or not, I want to stay loyal and, above all, I want to help the gaming community and the anime community grow on this platform. In the future, of course, I will talk about more things, but while I'm running out of time, I dedicate myself to these 4 topics.

I have been following @t-miles for a little while now and reading a little bit of him here and there. His posts are really quite engaging to read and I think he is a worthy winner for my first SBI giveaway! Go and have a look at his blog, it is a nice mix of well written articles! Congratulations!

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links

Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain, 50% bonus in the first year if you use this referral.
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

Airdrops

ETHIC
SWARM
MARGINLESS
ECHOlink
AirSave Telegram
WFEE Telegram
Hurify Telegram
TheKey Telegram link
THUG Telegram link

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

I have had a lot more fun with Steemit since joining @ifc, so a shoutout to @apolymask, @bashadow, @charisma777 and others!

I did pretty well for myself in the last contest, so this entry is really just to support the community: https://steemit.com/informationfinding/@wholeself-in/jellyfish-my-information-finding-championship-season-1-round-25-entry

It is (IFC) a lot of fun isn't it. Just saw your Jelly post, what no peanut butter to go with them? LoL It was a cool picture, the water looked cold, most of the jelly fish I see are dead ones on the beach, and some days there are a lot of dead ones.

Nice photo! Although I really dislike jellyfish... You are also in the draw!

Sorry to creep you out.
These were safely contained in an aquarium tank :D

I am so glad thou have enjoyed being a part of the @ifc i hope to see more entries in the next rounds!! Good luck in all you do either way tho!! Steem on!!!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @bengy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bengy (also musicapoetica) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for the nice words bengy and the effort/help in regards to the IFC and getting the word out there to more people. :) I think it will be more fun the more players we have, so it always makes me happy to see others who are also helping to make that happen besides myself!
I feel like you're quickly becoming part of the "IFC" family, whatever that means. Heh.. But you've been around for a while now and entered a decent amount of rounds and you're still here and helping to spread the word so I more and more feel like you're part of the "family" so to speak. Glad to have you! You have a unique personality and style and are able to bring humor out in areas that weren't expected! It feels good to laugh more often. So thanks for being you and for the positive energy you bring and the support in general! Cheers bengy! :D

Still here and still writing. Got an idea for the Emtymology round which I can hopefully write today while travelling!

Oh WOW! Thank you so much @bengy! You are giving such a great support! Thank you for all of this :)

No problem, you can also keep going and do this contest as well! IFC might be interesting for you, some creative angles on writing!

Anyway, I was reading there is some delays in enrolling new members (for the sbi) for a few days. So give it a bit of time. When it is going you will get a memo in your wallet. I will keep an eye out for you.

Congratulations @t-miles SBI is a great initiative and worth sharing.

Yes, congratulations! You should have a look at the @ifc for this week's giveaway. It does involve a bit of creative writing in most rounds, you might be interested!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42