Jellyfish, my Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 25 entrysteemCreated with Sketch.

Haunted by the vision of the ruined gallery, and the voice of @amariespeaks:

“What you believe determines what you make true.”

I have a photo entry, though I may not be eligible for a catch up round (and that's fine).
These little guys may look nice next to @artgirl's urchin.

jellies.jpg

No label, as the image comes from an aquarium visit last fall, before I met you all.
This photo pulled from a video I took of the jellies. I took the liberty of removing the background noise of the busy aquarium. Here's the video on dtube.

Sort:  

This is a beautiful picture. What fascinating creatures. Thanks for sharing this sight with us! Great entry! I'm really tempted to vote on this one, but also a bit conflicted because I'm pretty sure you were suppose to go out and get a new picture, not use an old one.. And I just went and reread the rules again and I get the impression you're suppose to go out and get a new picture, and you mentioned you took this last fall.. So.. Unfortunately I think I'm going to have to vote on a different one. Really amazing shot though.. There's a good chance I would have picked this if it were new. Thanks for entering either way though! :) Glad to have you be a part of the community and I hope you play more in the future! Your last entry was epic!

Quite alright. I'm not looking to bend the rules, just don't want to see cryptopia's gallery go empty!

I appreciate the efforts and sentiments. :)

That's a tank full of jellyfish. I need to get down to one of our aquariums, I think we have two with in a 100 miles or so. Would make for a nice drive.

I've lived within 50 miles of this one for over 10 years and only been there once! Gonna try to go again this year.

Thank you for sharing! This will look great in The Gallery!

Extremely interesting. They creep me out a bit though. They're transparent and alive... Odd and interesting.

Brrrrr... I have horrible memories of swimming in rivers with stacks of jellyfish...

Yeah that makes me shiver too. I like them, if they're not the stinging type. But I'm always nervous there will be a stinger...

Wow jellyfish!!! I have a small jellyfish pic too but it's not so good so that's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42